We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Alykes Garden Village
Ranked #3 of 8 Alykes B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Stay at the Alykes Garden village last week in may first week in june had a fantastic holiday. went with my husband, daughter son-in-law and grandchildren. Rooms very spacious well equipped and spotlessly clean. Pool area clean and well maintained. Jimmy and his family are really lovely and will go out of there way for you. The beach and restaurants are about 10 minutes walk away. The beach was nice and the restaurants very good had some lovely meals, our favourites being Pavadosiako which was down near the canal ( best cheesecake ever ) second best was Relax but most of them were nice.Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank littlegem99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    75
    24
    10
    7
See reviews for
120
176
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hastings uk
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I stayed at garden village for 15 nights. We were met by Jimmy on arrival and offered a choice of 2 rooms, which is very unusual. Unfortunately, I chose a room that had a balcony that had full evening sun, which meant that we couldn't sit on it for our evening sundowner! This was no problem for Jimmy who, the following day, showed us 3 more rooms and we chose a lovely room that had a very large balcony, overlooking olive groves and farmland. We enjoyed watching and listening to the goats, cockrell's, chickens, cows, sheep and even peacocks! The apartments, gardens and pool area were all looked after very well and were spotlessly clean. We had maid service every day and the sheets and towels were changed regularly. Jimmy and his sister Soula knew all the guests by name and made sure that they chatted to everyone regularly. There were no favourites, unlike other apartments we have stayed at where the owners were only friendly with those who spent lots of money in the bar. The walk to the local village (Kalastari) and Alykes only took 10 minutes. We were able to buy water in Jimmy's little shop and he also sold his own fresh eggs! A fabulous holiday and we hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Make sure you check where the sun sets so that you can chose whether you have morning or evening sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

I stayed in Alykes garden village many years ago and the level of service and friendliness hasn't changed. Nothing is too much trouble for Jimmy and his wonderful family and the friendly welcome is worth the trip alone. The complex looks great and has wonderful views of the mountains and is only a short walk (about 10 minutes from the town). This year was the first holiday with our young child and he loved the baby pool and the great beach at Alykes. The town is full of good restaurants and places to go in the evenings - there is a reason that many of the people you meet have returned year after year. The town was quiet at the time we went but as we were after a nice relaxing holiday, this was perfect for us. Try the Pizzas at Jimmy's pool bar, perfect at lunch with a Mythos...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just got back from a lovely week in Alykes. Our self-catering apartment was clean, spacious and had everything we needed.

The pool is lovely with plenty of sun loungers and parasols for everyone. The pool bar serves fresh, tasty food and drinks with Oscar's Bar serves drinks at night, as well as a weekly BBQ.

Jimmy and his family couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Offering advice on local amenities and lending me a hair-dryer I'd forgotten!

The beach, restaurants and shops are a 10-15 walk away. The beach is lovely, clean sand, plenty of sun loungers and beautiful clear water. You can walk out really far before it gets any deeper, which was great as it was our first holiday with our 8 month old baby.

I can highly recommend the Asteria restaurant, on the beach. The food and service were brilliant, with a view of the beach too.

Would recommend for families, couples and anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing holiday.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

What a fantastic place - having seen all the others hotels that people were dropped at on our journey from the airport Alykes Garden Village was by far the best looking. Our apartment was clean and spacious with a view of the garden and pool. Jimmy and his family couldn't have been more friendly or helpful, arranging our car hire, boat trip and giving general advice. Town and a lovely beach just a short walk down the road. Can't recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: It appeared that all rooms looked out over the garden and pool with balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 269Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

lWe spent 10 wonderful days at Alykes Garden Village, we arrived on the first day of the
season and little did we know what a memorable holiday we were about to have. It was the
Greek Orthodox Easter and we were included in the celebrations and the hospitality was
amazing! Jimmy and his family were so friendly and helpful nothing was to much trouble.
The complex is very clean, well equiped and very peaceful the perfect place for a relaxing
holiday, would recommend to anyone , can't wait to go back. We would also highly recommend
Relax restaurant situated at the crossroads in the village,very good food,excellent service
from George and his brother,we were very surprised at the reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sandra o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

just returned from 2 weeks at the village garden, it was our 2nd visit there - we went last year and liked it so much we went again this year.
the complex is approx 10-15 min walk to alykes , which has a nice mix of layed back bars and tavernas & a lovely beach.so if you want it wild & noisy - this is definately not the place for you.
the accomodation is spot on in every aspect - nice airy clean rooms - maid service everyday - set in lovely kept grounds with a first class swimming pool, and even has its own wake up call service in the shape of a rooster who gives you an early morning call - you gotta laugh when some of these reviewers complain about it - i mean give me a break their are farms all around the place , what do they expect.
the best till last- village gardens is run by jimmy, chris(mother) & soula(sister) .a nicer family you just could not wish to meet, their is no request whether it be little or small , that they will not see to for you. the service provided by them, on our stay was second to none and made it a great holiday.
special mention to soula (ex olympic air hostess) the hostess with the mostest.it was first class cabin service the whole 2 weeks thank you. only sorry we missed you when we left.
so if you want a nice relaxed - chilled out holiday in a nice location and good accomodation run by wonderfully warm & friendly family , alykes village garden is the place for you. brian sheila.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bryn700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
5.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
686 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
247 reviews
9.9 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Koukounaria Hotel
Koukounaria Hotel
#2 of 28 in Alykes
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0.4 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alykes Garden Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alykes Garden Village

Property: Alykes Garden Village
Address: Katastari Road, Alykes 290 90, Greece (Formerly Sellini Apartments and Suites)
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family friendly self-catering studios and apartments, set in beautiful gardens just a 10 minute stroll to the sandy beach and resort centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Alykes Garden Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alykes Garden Village Hotel Alykes
Alykes Garden Village Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing