We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa with everything you could possibly...”

Review of Ruby Villas

Set in quiet country side beautiful mountain view and only 10 walk to the beach and restaurants
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in quiet country side beautiful mountain view and only 10 walk to the beach and restaurants
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Set in quiet country side beautiful mountain view and only 10 walk to the beach and restaurants
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alykes, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paradise8...
1 review
“Fabulous villa with everything you could possibly need.”
Reviewed October 17, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We have been enjoying villa holidays all over Europe for nearly 20 years and this is the best villa we have ever had. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well equipped. The attention to detail by the friendly owners Debbie and Nick was second to none - they had thought of everything and were also on hand to provide advice on local ammeneties if needed. Even the mixed weather and power cut due to a storm could not take the shine off this lovely place.

Would be more than happy to return and will highly recommend this villa to our friends and family.

Thank you Debbie and Nick for making our holiday so relaxing.
Janice, Michael, Gill and Peter

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 19, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, we are so pleased that you all enjoyed a relaxing stay at Ruby Villas, and what great guests you were, it was a pleasure meeting you all, happy holidays and hope to see you again sometime in the future
Once again thank you, Peter, Gill, Michael, Janice
Debbie n Nick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CON7
Scotland
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed September 23, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

I stayed at Ruby Villas with my daughter and son in law for a week August.

Nick and Debbie were very friendly and extremely helpful. The villa was imacculate and the finishing were all to a high standard. Plenty of outdoor sitting / dinning areas . The beaches are also within walking distance but we never made it there as we enjoyed our lazy days by the pool.

The villa is situated in a nice quiet location and only a ten minutes walk to a variety of restaurants and bars.

We will definitely be back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2018
Hi Connie
Thank you so much for your nice review, we are pleased you Vicki and Steven, enjoyed your stay and was able to relax and unwind at the Villa
Look forward to you returning
Once again thank you for the review
All the best
Nick and Debbie
P.S. curtains went up on the ribbon window 2 days after you left
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crowbows
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa, highly recommended ”
Reviewed September 20, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this villa for ten nights and cannot fault it.
On arrival we were welcomed by Nick and Debbie who gave us a guided tour and full explanation of the facilities. They were really friendly and obliging; nothing is too much trouble and their attention to detail is excellent.
This is without doubt the best villa we have ever stayed in. It is clean, modern and fully equipped. The pool is very clean and inviting with a well maintained garden area.

Alykes is within walking distance and offers many tavernas, all offering excellent food and good value for money. The beach is sandy and suitable for children.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2018
Thank you so much for this kind and amazing review
It was a pleasure having such a lovely family stay at our Villa, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay
We thank you all,
Lee Emily Alan Mel Amy and ofcourse the boss little Oliver
All the best
Nick and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarahdodm...
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed September 19, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Wow! Our first ever villa experience and we loved it, Beautiful large spacious villa, fantastic pool and gardens.Table tennis,and WiFi.
Walking distance to Beach and small resort 10/15 mins. Lovely resturants. Beach is clean and shallow with plenty water Sports.
We didn't hire a car and not necessary unless you want to explore the island. Resort has horse and carriages that will ride you back to villa for 10e in the evening.
Loved that Nick and Debbie were available if you need anything..
Can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2018
Hi Sarah and Mark
So nice of you to write this lovely review of our Villa, so pleased you and the kids enjoyed your stay at the Villa and Alykes
See you next year
All the best
Nick and Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing