We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late lunch and basic food”
Review of No Name Snack Bar

No Name Snack Bar
Ranked #37 of 44 Restaurants in Alykes
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We had a late lunch at the no name bar and it hit the spot. If you want a sandwich, burger, hot dog or pizza this is the place to go. By the beach so convenient if you are already knee deep in sand.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank ianwindsor2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 15 reviews

Reviewed October 3, 2018

We was recommended it in 2017 so we went a couple of times and loved it. This year we went, very frosty from the owner. Stayed 10 minutes and decided to go, and never went back. Found a lot better place further down the beach.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mhlea1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Great snack bar with beds on a lovely beach. Thanks Dennis and Mario for making our holiday special. Fab food and service. We'll be back.! X

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Wakeygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Arrived at 6pm..stayed 1.5 hours and was charged 7euro for one sunbed. I was the only customer there. Upon remarking the price was a bit high for one hour at 6pm, the employee started to tell me its because the beds are quite "luxurious" compared to the other beach bars. The next day I realized the neighboring beach bars don't charge after 6pm. I felt severely taken advantage of for this mediocre beach bar and will not be returning.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Service
1  Thank usagirl113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018 via mobile

We spent a week in Zakynthos- and almost every day at the beach! Dennis's No Name Bar became a favourite, as much for the sun loungers as the delicious meals and drinks. The part of the beach in front of his café is lovely- less crowded than further along the beach. We had a variety of dishes through the week and they were all lovely.
Dennis is very welcoming and friendly. Hope to visit again.
Diane and Marie

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No Name Snack Bar also viewed

 
Alykes, Zakynthos
 

Been to No Name Snack Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing