We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Sunrise

Sunrise
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunrise
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just come back from my stay at Sunrise. We were in room 9, the only thing wrong with this room is there is no view, just a wall, but the owner was extremely polite and before we needed to ask, offered us another room which would be available in a couple of days. We weren't there for a holiday sitting on the balcony so stayed where we were.
The room is as expected from any Greek apartment but a lot cleaner. The room was cleaned daily by the fairies which was lovely to come back to from a day out.
The apartments are right in the centre of Alykes, seconds from the beach, restaurants, bars and supermarkets so perfect for anyone unable to walk far. Surprisingly the room was very quiet considering it being so close.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mick8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have stayed here twice and really loved it. The room is very clean, always cleaned every day, and the staff are lovely and sweet. Considering where it is, its very quiet and in our experience, not much noise from other residents. Its close to the beach and all other amenities. And in an easy place to get buses or hire bikes etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DavidandVickie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just came back on the 26th July . Been here before. Rooms are clean and everything is right outside the door, the restaurant and 1 minute to beach. All I will say is that the owners can be a bit abrupt and moan a bit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank Dave081956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Stayed at these appt 9 times in every room, even the dreaded room 9. They are lovely, basic, spotlessly clean and the owners are friendly. They are central, that can mean that they are noisy.

I would recommend but try to avoid room 9.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank mikelinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gianlucamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Alykes hotels
0 mi away
Ionian Star Hotel
Ionian Star Hotel
#2 of 13 in Alykes
142 reviews
0 mi away
Koukounaria Aparthotel & Suites
0 mi away
Alykes Garden Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zante Village
Zante Village
#13 of 13 in Alykes
273 reviews
0 mi away
Panorama Studios Apartments
0 mi away
Clio Hotel
Clio Hotel
#1 of 8 in Alykes
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunrise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunrise

Address: Alykes 29090, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunrise 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self-catering studios for 2 PAX with kitchenette and mini-fridge, private balcony on first floor. Only 100km from beach and close to all amenities. Located in the centre of the Alykes beach resort in Zakynthos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sunrise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunrise Alykes, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing