We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unforgettable experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alykes, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Roam81218...
1 review
“Unforgettable experience”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

It's difficult to describe in words the unique charm of this house, with its beautiful garden full of trees, its large terrace, or the smell of fresh bread in the morning and the way that the sun is rising up slowly above the roofs...
It's even harder to explain to someone how the hospitality and the warmth of the owner (who treated us like members of his family) can make the difference between a place or another.
The islands we've visited before, the villas we've booked there were lovely, but this experience was unique.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2018
Thank you so much for the beautiful words you've said and all the descriptions for the property. We were very glad to accommodate you and we hope to see you in the future if you come back to our island.

All the best from the Bratis Holiday House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieGT
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a wonderful time at this gorgeous farmhouse - it is spacious (inside and out), comfortable, beautiful and full of character, and the owner has provided everything you might need, and even stocked the fridge/cupboards with a few food basics and Greek specialities to get us going.

It's in a quiet, picturesque spot, close to the coast and the family-friendly sandy beach and facilitates at Alykes, but it's also a great base to explore the island and the beautiful coves and great tavernas it has to offer. The owner is more than happy to help with anything you might need and can give you recommendations - they are worth checking out. I would say that you need to hire a car, as this is not on the tourist trail - but that is a good thing!

If you are looking for somewhere for you and your family/friends to unwind and get a taste of real Zakinthos, this is the place for you.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 8, 2018
Dear Charlie,

Thank you a lot for your nice comment. We are glad you enjoyed and we will be happy to accommodate you again in the future.

We wish you all the best,
The Bratis House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgios...
2 reviews
“Realy Exellent”
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Verry good location with an exellent and verry friendly owner. The photos show exact how the location looks like. We enjoy 5 nights and follow some of the verry helpful tipps we got. Thank you for there wonderful days. Hope to see you again in future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 8, 2017
Dear George,
We warmly thank you for sharing your wonderful comments posted following your stay at Bratis Holiday Home. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.We are very much looking forward to welcome you back in our property.
All the bests,
Bratis Holiday Home team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gianmaria...
Spilimbergo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2018
Dear Gianmaria,

We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we are grateful for your nice comments.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Best regards,
The Bratis Home Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaoloG396
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 10, 2017
Caro Paolo,
Thank you very much for your feedback. We were very glad and satisfied to read of your experience during your stay with us. It's a great honor to have guests like you in our property. Zakynthos is indeed a lovely place and when we meet guest who are really interested in exploring the island we are doing our best to give them all the information needed so that they enjoy the most of their stay. Of course we are more than happy to welcome you again!!
Cordialmente,
Bratis Holiday Home team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francepet...
Viterbo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Francesca,

Thank you for your positive comments. It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoyed your time with us.
We would be very happy to welcome you in the future.

Best Regards,
Natalie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing