We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zante Village Hotel”
Review of Zante Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Zante Village
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Bushey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Zante Village Hotel”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed 9th - 16th October - unfortunately the weather was not great with a lot of rain and storms. The hotel itself is quite nice, with most rooms surrounding the pool which is large compared to a lot of Greek hotels but it was very cold. Rooms large but basic - very tiny tv with very limited English channels. Food choice limited and very basic and repetitive and sometimes luke warm. Drinks not bad. Staff friendly. Nightly basic entertainment i.e. bingo or quiz. As the season was almost over that was about all that happened whilst we were there. When the sun came out (not very often) it was great but not a lot to do otherwise, Alykanas shops and restaurants were closing for the season hence a nice walk into the town (10 minute stroll) did not provide any enthusiasm. Beach 15 minute brisk walk - narrow but long strip of sand/shingle with a few pedalos and sunbeds. I guess if the sun had shone it would have looked a bit prettier but we usually love the beach but didnt bother this time. NO POOL TOWELS. Plenty of mozzies. Went on a boat trip to shipwreck cove and the blue caves. Nice turquoise water at shipwreck cove but difficult to get into the water to swim as lots of sharp stones and strong undertow. Caves were not visably blue from the boat. Hired a car - haggle for a good price. Nicest place to visit is the turtle hatching beach in the south - cant remember the name but began with a G and it also had a FREE turtle rescue centre to visit next to a large taverna. 10 euros for a safe (non refundable) Aircon free. Plug for fridge chargeable - we didnt bother. Internet area at charge with library for books to borrow. Lots of wild cats and dogs roaming around. Nice break but don't think we will return.

Room Tip: Stayed in rm 804 first floor with good view of pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovellllllllllllllly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    67
    74
    35
    47
See reviews for
115
71
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

very friendly,helpful,good value,good food.veryspacious room with balcony overlooking pool, pool bar witth beer wine fruitjuice ouzo etc within allinclusive,self serve ice cream. Good choice of buffet including salads soups & selection of cooked meats as wellas pasta at each meal. self serve cheese/ham toasties between meals.1/2 hour from airport, £25 taxi cheaper than transfer for 4 people, hotel runs complimentary minibus down to beach on the hou,r or 20 minute leisurely walk.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank dvdfltchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whyteleafe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Well, the overall stay was ok. We were there for 2 weeks all inclusive and was surprised to find that although 4 star hotel, you were not allowed to take towels from your room to the swimming pool area, you couldnt hire any either, you had to go 'buy them'. There is a shop attached to the hotel where there is a very grumpy man who doesnt speak English - we had to buy the towels from there as after trekking all the way up and down the shops in the town, he was the cheapest - and boy didnt he make us feel small - in his Greek language but you got the gist! The rooms are ok. The shower water takes forever to go down the bath in the morning or evening and sometimes the water was not hot. The food was ok, as we were there for 2 weeks we had the same food twice, they have the same every week! Also the evening entertainment was lacking. There were no kettles in the room either, so if you wanted a cup of tea or coffee you had to wait until 8 am when breakfast started and you couldnt get any hot water anywhere after midnight. If you were all inclusive you had to wear a yellow band round your wrist at all times and you were only allowed drinks from the bottom shelf - in plastic cups!!! The staff however were great especially Iglika who ran the pool bar and the girls on reception and also the girls who clean the rooms. Sheets and towels changed twice a week. Also the mattresses are SOOOOO hard, we did managed to get softer pillows after the first night but no joy with the mattress. There were 4 internet computers to use which you had to pay for but two were out of order and the other two were soooooo slow that the money just ticked away and you didnt actually get to where you wanted to go in time.

I would have to say that I would not go back to this hotel, I would rent an apartment and go self catering - the food isnt THAT expensive. Saying that, met some nice people there, the pool was ok and the area was ok.

Room Tip: I would try and get a top floor room as plumbing noise very loud from attached rooms and you can hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueH7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Same food all week pork pork pork and rice under cooked and I believe the food was just re cooked and not aimed at the British. We were staying AI and after two days we ripped our bands off and just went out because the drink was watered down and as for the food I feed my dog better so if you stay at this hotel make sure your self catering!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sbkb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Alykes hotels

Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 1 week at the Zante village all inclusive 23/9 to 30/9 when we arrived we were given a large twin room but asked to be put into a double said they didn't have any at first but they managed to find us one and had to wait for the room to be prepared which we didnt mind doing,room was adequate size for my hubby and myself. The holiday in its self is what we wanted a peaceful week of doing nothing every where is clean pool is freezing but once your in its not too bad, staff were friendly, entertainment wasn't great but we weren't to bothered as we went for walks in the evening, food was ok but not great, always found something to eat at breakfast and lunch but evening meals didn't always appeal to us so we ate out on several evenings especially as there are quite a few pasta dishes and my hubby doesn't eat pasta or rice and got fed up with chips, and considering we didn't pay a lot for the holiday it didn't break the bank to eat out as the meals in the village were cheap we would recommend memories restaurant very nice food and very friendly staff, I think more than a week there would be too much as there is not a lot to do but suited us down to the ground

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bridget G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

we stayed at zante villiage hotel for a week 18th september /25th of september after reading reveiews for the last few months we were worried but the zante villiage is so clean maids were fantastic couldnt fault the rooms pool area so big and clean reception very freindly and helpful everyone was so nice entertainment not great but still ok greek night was a bit of fun food was not too bad always found something to eat quiet enjoyable on most occasions staff worked really hard restaraunt well looked after very nice cant fault the hotel its lovely if your looking for five star then pay out to go to a five star we found it value for what we paid its a relaxing holiday but you do need transport if you want to go further affeild we hired out quads excerlent 15 euro a day petrol goes a long way also the minibus to the beach brilliant good luck enjoy your holiday its what you make of it sandy b

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sandy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

we have jsut returned from this hotel on Monday 24th September 2012all inclusive where we spent 1 week 4 of us myself, husband daughter 22 and son 17 we have no completes to the room as it was well spaceous for us and very clean with a pool view sufficient sun beds large pool which was very cold even though it was very warm for time of year meals always had something to eat as my daughter is a very fussy eater and she ate well pool bar staff very efficient and friendly especially Spiros and Igleika entertainment not great but meeting poeple and talking make your own time pass would recomend this hotel and would certainly return 1 thing i would say would be for them to inform you what dishes are in the restaurant at meal times

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alykes
8.4 mi away
Majestic Spa Hotel
Majestic Spa Hotel
#65 of 74 in Laganas
802 reviews
13.5 mi away
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
Palazzo di Zante Hotel
#17 of 18 in Vasilikos
253 reviews
10.7 mi away
Keri Village & Spa by Zante Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Hotel Admiral Argassi
Hotel Admiral Argassi
#17 of 27 in Argassi
255 reviews
9.2 mi away
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
Zante Blue Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Agios Sostis
77 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Village

Property: Zante Village
Address: Alykanas, Alykes 290 90, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Alykes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Alykes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Village 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia and Cancelon so you can book your Zante Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zante Village Alykes, Zakynthos, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing