We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
116
26
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
26
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparadise poolparadise hotelcooking facilities arewaves lappingnext yearself cateringlots of lovely restaurantsapartment was spaciouswe arrived early morningloungers and umbrellasyour doorstepa stones throwcupboard spacebooked weeksair conget away from it allshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 151 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Just got back after 3 weeks at the seaview and in all that time I never got used to the view when I opened the curtains in the morning, it still took my breath away. The sparrows were impossibly cheerful and sang all day long, as did the swallows who are here from Africa to rear their young, before flying back in August. May/June is a particularly lovely time to visit, because the roadsides are awash with wild flowers and there is a profusion of butterflies and dragonflies on every size and colour. Hundreds of beautiful green lizards and geckos and out of the village, the air is perfumed with wild fennel. We stayed in room 25 on the top floor and the first evening, we saw a loggerhead turtle swimming along the side of the beach, followed by two more, the next night we saw three together and then we saw two more during our stay. What a privilege! A lovely walk is outside the hotel, to the left. If you follow a track through an olive grove, you come to a little road that takes you along the cliff edge to an impossibly charming little taverna called Potomakis, which is run by a wonderful an of the same name and his gorgeous old dog George, who is 21 years old! Turn right into the village and the first place you come to, after The Paradise, is Virago bar, run by the lovely Spiro and Vikki, whop are 2 of the nicest people you will ever meet and also have the Beach House. The Apollo Taverna across the road was another favourite place and he has a very nice bar and pool area at the back. This was the first time we had been to Alykes, but we can't wait to go back next year, for 4 or 6 weeks

Room Tip: Most rooms have a side sea view, if you want a front facing one ask for any that end 7 8 9 although the views are stunning from them all
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jellyfish28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at the Seaview from the 23rd-30th May 2013, we've been to Alykes three times but this accommodation was by far the best we've experienced. Had an apartment on the 2nd floor no.24. The views were breathtaking and lovely to wake up to each morning. The apartment was very clean and everyone working at the Seaview were very friendly - anyone who loves Alykes, like we do, won't be disappointed with these apartments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Just returned from our 2wks holiday at the seaview alykes. What was it like?- The best accomodation we,ve experienced on any greek island. Had an apartment on the 2nd floor no.24. The views were breathtaking to say the least. To wake up every morning to the sound of waves breaking on the beach and birds singing in the trees was as near to paradise as you could find. The imposing view of Keffalonia square on to the balcony was a joy to behold each morning as we ate our breakfast. The apartment itself was kept spotless by Kristoss& Elayna our cleaners who were both very friendly & very hard working! Anyone who stays here will not be dissapointed!Best tavernas & restaurants? The closest to the apartments, the apollo taverna where you get a great meal & a lovely welcome from Angela&Yannis. The virago bar opposite is great Spiros & Vicky are lovely can definitely reccomend the cocktails especially the alternative virago. In Alykes itself try Fidelios taverna very good food at reasonable prices & all the staff are so friendly you can get a free wine voucher on the website and thier wine was the nicest we tasted this was our favourite place to eat. We had a great 2 wks!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 2nd floor have the best views we had room 24
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Just returned from two weeks staying in a one bedroom apartment at the sea view with Manos.A little out of the main resort but right on the beach and the ultimate in peace and quiet.Stayed in apartment 26 on the upper floor which has glorious views of the bay and surrounding countryside.The apartment was very well equipped by Greek standards anjd the spacious balcony received the sun from around 5 until it went down at 8.30.Linen and towel changes were very good and the maid service excellent.Its about a 15 minute walk into Alikes and probably 10 minutes more into Alikanas.Plenty of tavernas to choose from in both resorts and prices are extremely reasonable.Among our favourites were Ponderosa,Stamnas to die for,in Alikes and Manteleni and the Lemon Tree Garden in Alikanas.We were blessed with great weather and we would rate this accommodation as one of the best in around 25 years of Greek island holidays.

Room Tip: Most rooms face west and benefit from the sun in late afternoon.The rooms facing the sea lose the sun around mid-day.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spenno82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the Seaview 5-19th May 2013 it was quiet as the season had really just started, but we had a great time lazing by the pool at the Paradise and swimming in the sea which was warm once in !!
The apartment was clean and had everything to meet our needs. We had 2 trips one booked at the Dolphin a trip to the shipwreck and caves much cheaper than the Thomas Cook trip and well worth 22 euros. Spiro's land train trip was great fun lots of interesting facts given by the guide and a lovely snack at the taverna he runs, lots of free white / red village wine made the day.

Room Tip: Room 22 had a side view of olive trees, hillside, garden and the sea
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matthews827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews