We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Fife coastal route
Tayport Marina
St Andrews Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Tayport, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mike H
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overall very pleased with the accommodation, used for a week's golfing at St Andrews. The agent was very helpful, the apartment was in a good location with great views and it was also clean and reasonably priced. There were a couple of items that need minor repairs but overall the apartment was in good condition with decent facilities and was great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2015
Thank you very much for your kind review :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandi_cas...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb location, warm, clean, comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed for 2 nights for sons graduation in St Andrews.Excellent facilities,warm,clean and very comfortable beds.There was tea,coffee,milk already there for us and chocolate.We would highly recommend this place to stay the views are beautiful,there is a little pub within walking distance ( although didn't have time to use it).
The agent was extremely helpful and friendly.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Many thanks for you review.
Apologies it has taken me so long to reply, I have only just worked out how to respond to my guest reviews.

It was lovely to meet you all and I hope if you plan to visit again you will come back and stay with us.

Thanks
Nykky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hmcc2
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“very good value, very convenient”
Reviewed October 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent location for our needs, excellent accommodation, very helpful agent & landlord, everything went very well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenience & value
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Thank you for your review and apologies it has taken me so long to respond, I have only just worked out how to respond to guest reviews.

I am very happy that our property met your needs and I hope you enjoyed your wee break.

If you are ever in the area again, please don't hesitate in getting in touch.

Thanks
Nykky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
66Family
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The right place, the right price.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The flat was very well prepared and very clean. The furniture was simple yet very good. It was prepared with all the cleaning materials and tissues so we dis not need to buy anything whatsoever except for food.

It has a nice view on the tay river. A very quiet and noiseless place to stay in, especially at night. The agent was communicable and friendly. The price was very very reasonable comparing to other short term accommodations (I mean less than 1 month) which was the case for us. The lower bathroom is pretty spacious. Both bathrooms were prepared with clean towels.

The only thing that we were unsatisfied with is the WiFi connectivity which was fixed and was only available on the last day that we left it, but it is not not the mistake of the agent. There was a problem with the provider.

Overall, we highly recommend this to anybody who needs a short term stay with a large group.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2015
Hi
Apologies for the length of time it has taken me to respond to your lovely review. I have only just worked out how to respond to guest reviews!

It was lovely to meet you all and I'm glad your family enjoyed their stay.

I hope the long flight wasn't too much for your family. Say hello :-)

Take care and if you are ever in the area again, please pop in and say hi.

Thanks
Nykky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing