We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just great”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Armenistis
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Atsachas Rooms & Apartments
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Armenistis
Hamburg, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Just great”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The only negativ thing first: your stay at the Atsachas will allways be too short.
Amongst all the positive things to mention let's just name the most important ones:
the Atsachas restaurant offers great local food and a stunning view over the bay (sunset!). Some say that Gianni is the souvlaki king of Ikaria. But that is not true: he is the souvlaki God of Ikaria.
the rooms also have great views, balconies and some offer even a small kitchen
the sandy beach ist just down the steps, the next one just around the corner
Evgenia and Gianni are the best hosts you can imagine, and their children are just great. All together will give you the feling of beeing part of a huge family - lively and relaxed at the same time.
If you like cats you should stay at one of the rooms downstairs. If you don't like cats (forgive me saying this) there seems to be something wrong with you anyway.
We will definitely come back next year. 6th time in a row that will be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank allonsonfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
19
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Swansea
Level 6 Contributor
278 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Other contributors have already pointed out that Atsachas, in addition to being an accommodation establishment, is also a restaurant - and a very good one. The food is varied and there are many regional dishes which you would not find at other restaurants in the area. The portions are generous and the prices very reasonable. There is a large outdoor eating area with magnificent views across Livadi beach towards Armenistis. Even if you are not staying here, the restaurant is well worth the 10-12 minute walk from either Armenistis or Gialiskari. The service is very friendly and welcoming, as you might expect in a family-run place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelCriticWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Can't find Atsashas in Tripadvisor restaurants - which is a shame because it deserves its own page so people can review how lovely the food here is. We were staying five mins walk away so this was very convenient - and we went repeatedbly because the food is so nice, the service so friendly, the view over the sea to Armenistis fishing village is lovely, plus it's excellent value for money. Please tripadvisor, create a page for Atsashas restaurant!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We have been travelling to the Greek Island for many years now and have tried to visit as many different islands as is possible each year. We are delighted to say that this little hotel with wonderful views over Livadi beach is a great place to stay. Fresh, clean and bright. I initally emailed the owners and Eugenie was really helpful regarding ferry and taxi transfers and her English is superb! It is set above the lovely beach with steps leading down to the sand. If you were travelling as a family, two rooms can be booked adjacent to each other, using a shared kitchen/entrance area. The town of Armenistis us charming - not many shops but a few good restaurants with lovely sea views. Do try and visit this charming establishment!

Room Tip: Can be difficult to visit due to lack of bus services and irregular ferries. I found difficulty in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarjieandSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

It has all been said in the previous reviews. This is a very special place where you can not help but relax. We stayed for four nights and ate each night in the restaurant. Great food and service at a million dollar location. The only criticism we had was there was no air conditioning and we needed ( and wanted )to have the doors open. The mosquitoes were a problem and each morning my husband woke up
covered in bites. We used the supplied plug in insect repellants, but they were not particularly effective. With a/c this place would be absolutely perfect.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varik Holland
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2010

From 1995 we come every year to Atsachas. It is on a beautiful location with perfect seaview. It is among friends. No touroperators, so the guests come from all over the world: Australia, Germany, France, Finland, Italy, England, Spain, Holland ......... Many guests come back more times and it is so nice to meet old friends again.

Yannis, Evgenia and their children make you feel at home. The restaurant is directly above the rocks and the sea. Enough shadow and great views! On a big board are the tables with 'today cooking'. Always a surprise and very nice, like 'katsiki' (roasted goat); 'briam' (vegatables from the oven); 'yemista' (stuffed tomatoes, paprika, potato etc); 'psari' (fresh fish); 'stifado' (beef with onions); 'tiripitha' (cheesepie) and ........ .

At Ikaria it is like time doesn't matter. It is a place to relax and enjoy. Beatiful sandy beaches and also a wild nauture. With a car you can go to many places. A motorbike is even better.

Don't expect a nightlife with bars and disco's. Don't expect a lot of shops. But if you like the old Greec way of living, you will feel at home at Ikaria and especially Atsachas.

Visit the little village Nas for the beautiful sunset and go for a nice meal at Anna's fishtavern. Go to Gialiskari to see the little church and have a drink or icecream at Karnagio. Go to the lake and the monastery near Kastanies and visit the mountain village Rahes. Or just walk around and enjoy the silence, nature and friendly people.

The little village Armenistis is nearby (over the beach) and has some shops ad taverna's.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DianaVarikHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Friendly family run place. We had 2 rooms with a small kitchen. Nothing fancy, but very clean and comfortable. Right at the bay with your typical sound of sea and waves. COuld not help to sleep past 11AM every morning (thanks to late nights as well)! Very convenient location of restaurant as well, right by your room. Inexpensive local varieties of food and drinks. At the whole time we felt like visiting and be pampered by our extended family. Five star Apartment and Restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apatahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armenistis
0.3 mi away
Erofili Beach Hotel
Erofili Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Armenistis
173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay
2.2 mi away
Karras Star
Karras Star
#2 of 11 in Ikaria
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ikaros Star
Ikaros Star
#9 of 11 in Ikaria
30 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atheras Hotel
Atheras Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evdilos
38 reviews
0.5 mi away
Toxotis Villas
Toxotis Villas
#1 of 6 in Armenistis
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atsachas Rooms & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atsachas Rooms & Apartments

Property: Atsachas Rooms & Apartments
Address: Armenistis, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Ikaria > Armenistis
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Armenistis
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Atsachas Rooms & Apartments Ikaria/Armenistis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing