We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truly heavenly place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toxotis Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Toxotis Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Macau, China
2 reviews
“A truly heavenly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were there for 15 days of total relaxation, much much more than we could ever expect. They said it was B&B, actually it was much more. The cleaning ladies would come 2 or 3 times a day and would literally fill us up with food, insomuch that sometimes we had breakfast, lunch and dinner with what they brought us! We had silence, a luxury we craved for, nobody would disturb us like in any luxury 5 star hotel where every 2 minutes you have someone bothering you with "good morning sir, can I help you sir? Have a good day sir". If we wanted to talk to someone, we would, if we didn't want to talk to anyone and keep to ourselves, we could. It was just heavenly... The view of the sunrise and sunset was outstanding, the sea amazing, the food utterly organic and truly Blue Zone, I honestly could not think of a better holiday... I would get up at 5.30 AM to go running and I would do so almost every day for about an hour and now that I am back to the awful place where I work, I think of Ikaria and Toxotis every single day and this helps my days to be just that little bit better. Do not doubt, go to Toxotis, it will be the best decision of your life!

Room Tip: We chose SERINIKO villa, just on the sea front, stunning!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paolo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
55
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were extremely happy with our accommodation at Toxotis Villas. The position is perfect, just 5 mins walk from the village of Armenistis. The villas v. well equipped with wonderful personal service. I don't want it to become too popular because we found our perfect place to stay on Ikaria:)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 33whitey33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Toxotis Villas is THE perfect relaxing get- away. We shared villas with couple with 5 yr old, all of us happy in one 2 bedroom house. I almost dont want to write the review and have it over run with guests. Villas over looking the sea, breakfast supplies in your kitchen daily, rooms immaculate, cozy bathrobes, living areas small and not much comfortable indoor seateing , but terraces lovely and good outdoor furniture. Pool heaveny. Location excellent- walk to town easy, lovely beaches in walking distance, car necessary for exploring island. Very reasonably priced .

Room Tip: Villas closest to sea lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Stacy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

If you are planning to go to Ikaria (well you must!) Armenistis should be the village that you choose (best beaches are on this area, and armenistis is one of the biggest villages in the island. ) and Toxotis Villas must be the place to stay. Me and my wife spent our honeymoon in here and it was just heavenly perfect. We were so happy during our vacation.Our room was confortable and clean. The view was amazing. It was unforgettable to have your breakfast with that view. It is so quite and calm. There is nothing to wake you up. Clean bathroom and kitchen. You can find almost everything in the kitchen that you need. The pool is pretty nice, water is salty btw which i like. i guess it is sea water but i never asked to the managers. Well i also want to thank to Eleni and Kostas who are the managers/owners of the place. They were so helpfull, friendly and kind. We are definatly thinking to go back to Toxotis next year with our friends this time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yusufcan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assen, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Toxotis villas is a very nice place to relax and to have as a base to go back to when you are touring around beautiful island Ikaria. The houses are nicely build on a great location with sea view and every morning we enjoyed breakfast on our veranda. The service is good, rooms are cleaned regularly and the staff is helpful. We had a great time on Blue Zone island Ikaria. C+D

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

If you are visiting Ikaria island, look no further. Toxotis Villas is a band new establishment, with good views of the Aegean sea and a wonderful pool. Villas are excellently built, clean and in-room breakfast is great. Personnel is very kind and accommodating. A car is definitely recommended.

Room Tip: no reason to bother. they are all very nice :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 73etraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Toxotis may be the reason why people will begin to discover where Ikaria is. No pretense, just perfection. The rooms were very clean and gorgeous. The pool was amazing and immaculate (extremely clean). The option to use local ingredients to make your own breakfast was awesome! Our honeymoon was unforgettably beautiful. Thank you to all staff at Toxotis! Loved it! Can't wait to go back.
-Jonathan & Justine

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jcontes429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Armenistis
0.2 mi away
Erofili Beach Hotel
Erofili Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Armenistis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel and Studios Cavos Bay
2.6 mi away
Karras Star Hotel
Karras Star Hotel
#2 of 11 in Ikaria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Ikaros Star
Ikaros Star
#10 of 11 in Ikaria
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.5 mi away
Armenistis View Studios
Armenistis View Studios
#4 of 6 in Armenistis
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Nefeli
Hotel Nefeli
#1 of 10 in Agios Kirykos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toxotis Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toxotis Villas

Property: Toxotis Villas
Address: Armenistis, Armenistis 833 01, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Ikaria > Armenistis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Armenistis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is said that an image creates a sensation of a thousand words but we are going to give you much more than an image of thousand words. The chalets, being in an absolute harmony with the surroundings, are located on one of the most eye-catching hillsides of the village which lands up into the sea. In a location of four acres, six traditional chalets are built overlooking the islands of Chios , Samos & Mykonos ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Toxotis Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toxotis Villas Ikaria/Armenistis, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing