We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Coffee Selection”

Te & Kaffi Smaralind
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Kopavogur
Price range: $3 - $9
Restaurant details
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excellent Coffee Selection”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I went to this location multiple times while visiting Iceland. It was the best coffee that I had on the entire trip. Somewhat similar to Starbucks in the variety they offer (basic coffee and frappe type coffees) but with a much nicer ambiance and decent prices. I tried several of the sweeter coffees and was never disappointed. Service was nice and the line moved fast. Great place for coffee lovers!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank quiet_wave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    22
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Solid coffee, nice place for people watching”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

A good cup of joe- not the best in the world, but solid. Most importantly, the shop is on the main block in Reykjavik so you can sit in the wood and watch everyone walking by.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Red8910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“A good place to get warmed up!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Cosy atmosphere with great hot chocolate. I think there are eight of these cafes in the city; worth a stop to warm up in the cold winter days.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angry_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Excellent! I love coffee, I love tea. What's not to love about this place? Can offer more pastries but other than that, 2 thumbs up!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eks501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great coffee for a chain”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

You can find Te & Kaffi all around the Reykjavik area, which made me a bit weary at first - an Icelandic version of Starbucks? Not to worry, the Barista's are generally well trained resulting in good consistent coffee in the cafes we tried in town and at the airport.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank sanjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te & Kaffi Smaralind also viewed

Kopavogur, Capital Region
Kopavogur, Capital Region
 
Kopavogur, Capital Region
Kopavogur, Capital Region
 
Kopavogur, Capital Region
Reykjavik, Capital Region
 

Been to Te & Kaffi Smaralind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing