We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A joyous return visit to La Tavola Marche!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sant'Angelo in Vado
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A joyous return visit to La Tavola Marche!”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

What a perfect place to celebrate with 8 of my closet friends! Jason and Ashley were over the top in making this a truly memorable trip! Everything from the rooms, the view, the wine, the food (!!!) to the cooking classes were all excellent! This "non-touristy" part of Italy is a gem and Jason and Ashley made us all feel right at home. We couldn't have asked for better hosts or tour guides. The rooms are light and airy and several apartments even have wood burning fireplaces! Jason has a real knack for imparting his knowledge of local cooking and in a way that makes it easy to recreate many of the dishes at home. Can't wait to return! Truly a slice of heaven!!

Room Tip: Every room is unique and wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loriwhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
61
107
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sarnano, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The host's Ashley and Jason are very nice and Jason is a whizz in the kitchen, the dinner here was the best experience of staying here. I found the location too remote and almost claustrophobic as the hills really close in on you and my other experience's in Le Marche are of expansive views over the gently rolling hills, the north west area is more mountainous. The rooms while of good size are like staying at my grandmother's place. Furniture too dark, a little basic and no fireplace and the bathroom especially the shower needs redoing. Having a shower curtain that is a constant battle to stay off you in a shower cubicle that is too small you end up with a floor area completely flooded - not nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaTavolaMarche, Owner at La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you for your review and wonderful comments on our food (I remember how much you enjoyed the Lasagna Bianco with Porcini & Truffles). I just wanted to make note of a few things that were mentioned:

1. Fireplace & Value of the Apartment: That the apartment that was booked (CILIEGE) does not have a fireplace but 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeping 4 and a kitchen/living room with a discounted rate of 99 Euro a night. We offer two apartments with fireplaces (MELA & PERA) however this guest had requested a more economical apartment (forgoing the fireplace).

2. I am sorry that he felt claustrophobic in Northern Le Marche - we are nestled in the Apennine mountains without a sole in sight. I wish I could reply with a photo of the view from the apartment. This is the first time anyone has ever had a problem with the mountains & farmland surrounding the farmhouse/inn....

3. We are working on fixing the issues with the shower curtains, however the size of the shower is standard.

4. The dark wood beams are typical of an old (300-500 year old) stone farmhouse -as we have original exposed wood beam ceilings that we find incredibly beautifully.

5. The furniture may be like Granny's but I must note that it is exactly as the photos show online, we are not a five star hotel but a rustic farmhouse. The beds are brand new, both the mattresses (proper queen size - not 2 twins pushed together) and the bright white wooden bed frames.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Ashley and Jason work non-stop to make this a wonderful holiday spot. It was so nice to be in Italy with American hosts who spoke the Italian language beautifully, knew all of the locals, and truly love the area. Everyone in Piobbico that found we were staying at La Tavola Marche were extra nice to us. We were with a group that took up the whole farmhouse and we were all so comfortable in our self contained, self sufficient apartments, but we spent all of our time sitting outside laughing and eating some of the best food I've ever had. Jason is an amazing chef. I would love to go back and take my whole family. The pool was lovely. The garden was gorgeous. The property is great. I also want to go back during mushroom hunting season. This spot would be great for couples or families, but it was a spot on perfect choice for our girl trip!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

When you first arrive you will sense you are family. Jason & Ashley are are the pentultimate host and hostess. The first nite & each nite of our stay we had some the best food of our 6 wks in Italy. Jason, a professional cook from NY, prepares the meals from scratch and the food is primarily from his garden and local farmers. My wife took ones of his cooking classes & learned some great tips. She and the other 3 in the class prepared our dinner.
Ashley is a natural born writer. She writes for many magazines, you may have seen some of her articles. If you need any advice on where to go in LeMarche just ask. She & Jason know so many people you will not lack on anything to do. Le Marche is not over run with tourists &, is beautiful.
Accommodations are fantastic. Our apartment was complete with 2 bedrooms 2 baths,the living room & kitchen were very functional if u wish to cook in.
We are looking forward to our next visit. Check it out.

Room Tip: All 5 apartment r great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobR3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lucky me - I had 24 hours in this blissfulplace for the best Brithday party ever. Ashley and Jason are wonderful hosts. Jason's cooking is excellent. He makes all the local food grown on the farm taste amazing. One of the most enjoyable and relaxing days of my life! It was a great time. Go if you can.
Thanks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelers-4MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We had a wonderful holiday. The cookery classes were perfect; we did the pizza class as a family, and our 13 year old son, who loves cooking, joined in another half day class, preparing our evening meal! Jason is a great chef/teacher, giving lots of information, in a relaxed and friendly style. The food throughout our stay was outstanding! Ashley and Jason are perfect hosts, and their enthusiasm and passion for all that Le Marche has to offer, makes this a truly memorable holiday.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We spent three fantastic days with Ashley and Jason at La Tavola Marche last month. My daughter and I took the fun pizza making class with Jason. He is a great teacher and has lots of patience. We learned so much from him. I bought their little recipe book and it is great to have all their favourite recipes in one place. We had a delicious dinner out on the patio, illuminated by strings of pretty outdoor lights and candles in lanterns on the tables and with the scent of the abundant flowers all around. Ashley prepares the atmosphere and Jason is a magnificent chef using vegetables from his organic garden to create masterpieces. They make a great team. The food and wine is excellent.

The house is gorgeous and the accommodation is very spacious. It is surrounded by spectacular countryside. We took short trips to the lovely village of Piobbico and the town of Urbania. The chickens are delightful and their five friendly cats are adorable. Ashley is a wonderful hostess and always so vibrant, smiling and positive. It was lovely to hear her singing along to a great selection of music that she has playing in the background. They have found their paradise here and you can feel the passion, enthusiasm and pride they have for what they do. They are an inspiration to everyone who has a dream and it was such a pleasure to be in their company. We plan to return next year to relive this marvellous experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nora_S285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant'Angelo in Vado
18.1 mi away
Urbino Resort - Tenuta Santi Giacomo e Filippo
4.1 mi away
B&B Piazza del Papa
B&B Piazza del Papa
#2 of 8 in Sant'Angelo in Vado
16 reviews
7.6 mi away
Agriturismo Biologico Pieve del Colle - Fattoria Didattica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Agriturismo Ca Montioni
Agriturismo Ca Montioni
#1 of 2 in Mercatello sul Metauro
134 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Palazzo Santinelli
B&B Palazzo Santinelli
#3 of 8 in Sant'Angelo in Vado
19 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Santa Chiara
Hotel Santa Chiara
#4 of 8 in Sant'Angelo in Vado
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School

Property: La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School
Address: Via Candigliano Vocabolo Cacamone 3, 61048 Sant'Angelo in Vado, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Marche > Province of Pesaro and Urbino > Sant'Angelo in Vado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sant'Angelo in Vado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farm, Inn & Cooking School - specializing in personalized, unique hands-on experiences in the rustic Italian countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tavola Marche Agriturismo & Cooking School Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing