We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect views of Etna from fabulous and well...”
4.5 of 5 bubbles
17 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Rental Home 2 Bedrooms 2 Bathrooms Sleeps 6 Pets not allowed Save
The house
The house
The house
LIving room
living room
living room
kitchen
bedroom
bedroom
second bedroom
bathroom
bathtoom
courtyard
landscape Etna
green meadow
green meadow
pool with views of Mount Etna
pool
green meadow
mountain Serra
mountain Serra
vineyard
Vineyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

4.5 of 5 bubbles Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
jk516
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Perfect views of Etna from fabulous and well equipped villa

We recently spent 10 days at this superb accommodation. It has a glorious terrace with views of the volcano and surrounding countryside. We ate daily breakfast and dinner al fresco on this terrace in full sunshine. There was a pool to cool off in and a luscious glade with BBQ and seating. Set in a working vineyard the owners gave us a guided tour of the old winery operation and their house red was delicious. The owners were very hospitable and gave us fresh linen, fruit and granita! The villa was spacious and well kept, with plenty of room to sleep six comfortably. Cooking facilities were excellent and very clean. Well situated for both Taormina (we especially recommend the 'Gorge Alcantara') and very close rocky beach at St Tecla. And all only 30mins from Catania airport. Highly recommended! :)

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Beautiful setting
Liked least: Nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborah r
hastings
Level Contributor
89 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Amazing setting, wonderful owners
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled with our 20 year old daughter who had to do some research on Mt Etna for her university dissertation and the location was supurb. Easy access to the volcano and the sea made sightseeing easy.
Our plane was delayed which meant that we got caught up in the Saturday night traffic and arrived in the dark which meant finding the 'green gate' was a little tricky but we got there eventually.
The owners of the property met us and showed us around, the description on the website is completly acurate, the garden with it's amazing view of Etna and the pool, which is not huge but cools you off on a hot day. The house was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed.
The house is situated on a family run vinyard and the owners gave us a bottle of their decicious wine on arrival. The pool was cleaned and treated every day, the hosts are there if you need them but do not impose, and one evening brought us some of the most wonderful Granita and nut filled brioch bread I have ever tasted.
You need a car to make the most of your stay here we enjoyed a day trips to Taoromina, Catania & Syracuse and also visited some of the mountain towns. A visit to the volcano and cable car is a must.
Thank you Maria and family for a great holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 24, 2013
We thank you for your positive review, it was really appreciated by us. it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.

Maria e Gae

We thank you for your positive review, it was really appreciated by us. it was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you soon.

Best wishes
Maria and Gae
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paola P
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenzema
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2016
We loved the wonderful review you have left, and we thank you very much. We are glad that you found yourself comfortable in our house and that you have enjoyed it. It was a pleasure to meet some fun people like you and we thank you for leaving the house clean and in perfect conditions. We hope to host you again in the future.
Gae e Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FH W
Level Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Geweldige houding verhuurder, naast alle het andere
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silvia S
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
Google Translation
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rossella...
Bolzano, Italy
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$86
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.