We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
view of the apartment and private garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down sun beds in private garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
view of the apartment and private garden
example of apartment view from the corner of private garden. Blinders partially down
sun beds in private garden
outdoor furniture
outdoor dining
detail of indoor table set
indoor with blinders down
living room
looking out from the living room
living and dining room
fully fitted kitchen fridge freezer electric oven gas stove dishwasher microwave electric kettle
example of one of the two double rooms
example of one of the two double rooms
another view of one of the double bedrooms
example of single room
single bedroom with bed open to form a double bed
bathroom
detail of bathroom
shower room
detail of shower room
visitor's loo
apartments' plan
swimming pool
swimming pool
swimming pool
wifi common area by the pool
view of the apartments from the vineyard
view of the apartments
aerial view of swimming pool and owner's house
follow this sign to find the apartments
footpath from the apartments to common areas
small football pitch
play ground
play ground
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Donoratico, Castagneto Carducci, Province of Livorno, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Johan B
Uppsala, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is an excellent place to stay in the heart of Tuscany. The apartment we rented has very good standard with all the facilities you need. There is a great pool and sunbeds. Each apartment has it own private garden.
The location is private and quiet but yet very close to the village of Donoratico, a number of great beaches, well known wine yards and charming small villages.
Matilde is a fantastic host, very hospitable and will help you out with good tips on what to do and where to go.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boltonis
Otley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Casa Vacanze Le Scuderie.”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely 3 bed apartment.The owner Mathilde was very hospitable and really made us feel welcome from the second we arrived to the minute we (sadly) had to leave.
The location of the place is ideal for discovering lots of beautiful Tuscan villages,towns and of course the coast.(only 5-10 mins drive).We only managed to see a few towns and villages.But we are hoping to visit again soon and see a few more places next time.There is plenty to do and see in the area.Particularly if you have a car.But it is equally perfect for relaxation at the place itself.We all loved the pool with plenty of loungers and parasols for everyone and lots of open space around the pool area.It was a very peaceful location and we have all come back well rested and with great memories of our visit to Le Scuderie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you and your lovely family again in the future. All the best, Matilde
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paula M
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“comfortable and relaxing apartment in vineyard”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is one of several in converted single-storey farm buildings, on a vineyard in Western Tuscany, very close to the beach. The apartment itself was immaculately clean with quality fittings and had just about everything that we needed for a relaxing and comfortable stay. It is about forty minutes from Pisa airport. Matilde, the owner, speaks excellent English and was very helpful and accommodating. The unheated pool is a five minute (max) walk through the vineyard, and it is modern and clean. There were ample sunbeds and parasols for all guests. It never felt particularly crowded while we were there (August) and whilst the apartments are adjoined to each other, they still feel sufficiently private and away from other people. Matilde told us how to find a local free beach, which, if anyone knows about Italy, they will know is quite a rarity. There is even a free car park (if you are lucky - and a paid one on the other side of the road if you are not). We would spend one day locally - either at the beach or pool and local towns (which Matilde had recommended) and then the next day exploring further afield. We drove to Volterra (50 mins), San Gimignano (hour and twenty), Pisa (40 mins) and then Lucca (20 mins further on from Pisa). We also had a day in Florence, although I would suggest that this apartment is actually a little far away if it is Florence that you want to focus on. What it is perfect for, is if you want to combine a holiday visiting beautiful western Tuscan towns, but you also want the beach too. There are some excellent local restaurants and Matilde was kind enough to book one for us when I had trouble using my mobile. It is set in the middle of an olive grove and was a magical evening. I would really recommend this place. Only downside really was that the satellite TV had only one English speaking channel - Sky News!!! It was a lovely apartment in a lovely setting.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure meeting you and your family and I hope that you will visit us again to explore even more local attractions and restaurants.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikjuhas...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful place to be”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wonderful place to be )
Will visit again )
Spotless living great pool also close to the beach and the whole area worth to explore.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your visit. It was a pleasure meeting you and your lovely family and I look forward to welcoming you again at casavacanzelescuderie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holidayer...
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“So pleased we booked this !”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I booked a week at Le Scuderie and spent the rest of the holiday at different locations in Tuscany. We are definitely going to come back here and spend longer next time. The Villas are contemporary, well finished, light and very quiet.
Matilde and her family are on hand if there are any problems and she gave us lots of information on places to visit. They are so warm and welcoming.
We didn't get to see enough of the surrounding towns and villages as we weren't prepared for how many things we suddenly wanted to do ! The property is a lovely secure haven tucked away amongst the vines, great for young children to run around and enjoy the pool.

We all absolutely loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and layout of the villas
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2016
It was a real pleasure to host you and your charming family and I look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Please keep in mind that our aerea has a lot to offer even in mid-season, with mushroom picking, hiking in the woods and olives harvesting.
The apartments have underfloor heating in addition to the fireplace so they are warm and cozy even when the temperatures start to drop.
Best wishes
Matilde, family and pets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcel D
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We planned a short-termed Vacation and found Le Scuderie online. Luckily, I have to say! We stayed 18 days and enjoyed it a lot!
We had a friendly welcome, and the Apartment was perfectly fitting our needs. It is spacious, nicely furnished and fully equiped with everything needed. It is just as on the fotos on the Homepage.
The pool and garden area is also beautiful, about 100m walk from the Apartment, right through the Vineyard (very good wine at a fair price, by the way!).
The beach of Marina di Castagnetto Carducci is only 5 minutes drive away and perfectly suitable for families.
All in all we fully recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was fine.
Liked least: Everything was fine.
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily A
Basel, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Felt like we were treated like family”
Reviewed August 5, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay here in Greppi Cupi. We stayed for 9 nights and used it as a base to travel to Pisa, Florence, San Vincenzo, Volterra. On the days we were tired we stayed by the pool and just had a quiet day. We stayed in the little apartment right by the family house which had a little fridge, kettle and crockery and cutlery so on the days we stayed we enjoyed a lovely caprese salad under the covered terrace (ingredients bought from local supermarket.)

The hostess, Rosa gave us a wine tasting and consequently we bought 6 bottles and some olive oil too! We have bought a total of 18 bottles during our stay in Italy from various vineyards and really enjoyed Rosa's best wine: Superiore Rosso which is a Bolgheri wine.

Rosa had her family come to stay and it was so nice to meet the whole family. We would often have breakfast served in the family kitchen - the rest of the family would have their breakfast in the dinning room, so it was quite private, but it was so lovely to be part of a family household, watching the comings and goings. Natasha was the lady that prepared our breakfasts and she was lovely, and even though she spoke no English, that didn't stop her being as friendly as she could be.

I would definitely recommend this estate if you're looking for an authentic, welcoming, family environment. The pool was beautifully kept as were the gardens!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent Facilities
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing