We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“On top of the World...literally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Dhahran, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“On top of the World...literally”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Last week I did a Inntravel hiking trip trough the Lake Iseo region of Italy. All the hotels were fantastic but I really enjoyed the Relais Mirabella one for the view. This hotel is on top of a huge hill...we walked up it, biked up it alot... the location is great for long day hikes or fantastic bike routes. We had a 2nd floor room with amazing view over the valley and lake. The food was superb as ell and everyone went out of their way to be friendly.

Room Tip: The higher you go the better the view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travels4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    54
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
26
119
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We cannot say enough good things about the Relais Mirabella. This is one of the few places we can truly say we'd love to come back to anytime. We (an older couple) stayed here for two nights to refresh and revive ourselves at the end of a three-week driving tour. The hotel is lovely in every respect, and the location simply spectacular. Even though the weather ranged from cloudy to foggy the entire time, the view of the lake and surrounding hills still was breathtaking.

We had a corner "Panoramic" room in the new annex, with a large balcony and full view of both the lake and the older original buildings on the property. Room size was not lavish, but with the full-width sliding glass door to the very large balcony, the room seemed spacious enough. Bathrooms are relatively new, and spacious enough, with first-class fittings.

Staff were courteous, friendly, and helpful. The parking area is convenient to the entrance and attractively paved (not just asphalt or concrete).

The house restaurant is attractive. The inner room (not in use during our stay) has a massive fireplace that must be comforting when lit in cool weather. (It was lit at breakfast time, presumably to take the chill out of the air on those foggy mornings, but no seating was set up in that room -- if it had been, we'd have settled down right in front of it.) The outer room has full-width glass walls on three sides, giving the spectacular lake view past a terrace for outdoor dining in good weather.

The buffet breakfast was plentiful and high quality. At dinner, the restaurant was very good overall. We'll post our detailed comments in the TA "Restaurants" section under the restaurant's name, "Conte di Carmagnola." Note also that an easy half-hour drive away is one of Italy's most celebrated trattorias, the Osteria della Villetta in Palazzolo sull' Oglio, which makes a perfect lunch or dinner destination.

Finally, not to give management any ideas, but we thought the Mirabella rates very reasonable for a hotel of this high quality, especially compared with, for example, lake-view establishments on Lake Como.

In short, we'd return in a heartbeat if we could.

Room Tip: Go for the Panoramic rooms in the new annex, the higher the better (there are elevators). The balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank neuhoftraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a short break visiting friends at this charming little hotel. It has a great pool, fantastic lake views and friendly staff. It is low key and perfect for relaxing break to explore the area.

It is however at the top of a steep hill and you will need a car to venture out of the hotel!

Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunLuvinCriminals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
144 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I could confirm..great romantic hotel in this area. We liked to stay very much and we had all what we needed. There is swimming pool to relax, there is fantastic view to Lake Iseo and near to the village Iseo. max. 10 min. from the hotel. The food was very good and you can enjoy it absolutely.
Service was first class. If we needed some help we could trust on each person to help us.
Good point to do hiking tours around Lake Iseo and the Mountains.
To be better ; if it's cold in the night, the heaters could be better.

All in all, we would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefanosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

One of the best Hotels that I have stayed in. The views were just astounding and it is well worth getting a room with a Lake view. The drive up to the Hotel was not as Long as I though it was going to be and well worth it for the views. The staff were lovely and the Hotel very clean. The Food in the Hotel was a Little expensive but of the two nights that we ate there it was worth it! The room was great (although some updating or renovating of the bathroom might be necessary - but as I didn't spend my entire Holiday in the room or the bathroom I was not too concerned).

The breakfast was also very good if for no other reason than to sit there every morning and admire the views (the Food was good as well!).

The pool was actually bigger than it looked in may of the pictures of the hotel but don't get too carried away it was not Olympic size!

The only downside was the bed and the pillows they were so hard! That is however the only downside

I loved every Minute of my stay there and would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Go for a room with a Lake View around 401 onwards These are ground floor I suspect the rooms above m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

It is a lovely location above the lake which makes it a steep walk down to Clusane. It is very quiet almost too quiet at times. Service is very good but dining room is very formal. Food excellent but a bit limiting for vegetarians. Rooms are nice but only one plug suitable for UK adaptor luckily we had twin adaptor or it would have been tricky. Would I stay again? Yes, but not for as long as 4 days.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValCart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
220 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here for a week at the end of august and I have to say the hotel is beautiful. The views across the lake are stunning and the grounds are very well kept. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful however the pace of the staff around the pool could be a little quicker but to be honest we found the service at most places a little slow so perhaps that’s a trait of the region.

The hotel is out of town which is nice in terms of relaxation but the only issue is the lack of taxi service in the town Across the whole week from the point we were picked up at the airport to the last day we had the same taxi direr wherever we were around the town. This can be a bit prohibiting as we had to work around this taxi driver’s schedule(he was very nice by the way).

Room Tip: We stayed in 108 and the room is just about the only one I could see that has a lake view and a pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikesTrips01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clusane sul Lago
4.0 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.0 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
0.5 mi away
Hotel Punta dell'Est
Hotel Punta dell'Est
#3 of 4 in Clusane sul Lago
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo

Property: Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Address: Via Mirabella 34, 25049 Clusane sul Lago, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo > Clusane sul Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Clusane sul Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo Clusane Sul Lago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing