We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend hotel....restaurant not for families”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
London,UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Recommend hotel....restaurant not for families”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed with my wife and 6 month old son for 3 nights. Can't argue with location-beautiful views over lake iseo. Service was great, particularly front desk who could no do enough to accommodate us. Rooms all very clean with large balconies which was good for sitting outside in the evening whilst our wee fella slept. We ate at the restaurant the first night and could not fault the food nor the service-staff very friendly. It felt to us that the hotel restaurant was more of a "fine dining" experience and as such sitting at a table with a 6 month old who was not settling was quite uncomfortable. Staff were all friendly and accepting but guests gave some funny looks possibly because they felt it was not the done thing to bring such a young child into a restaurant offering this type of experience. Unfortunately there are no other options for eating at the hotel and the only other real choice is to get take out or try a local restaurant. Location of hotel means that it's either a drive or a 15 minute walk to the bottom of the hill to Clusane for food. That said, when we did get take out staff kindly provided cutlery etc for us to use.

Room Tip: Getting a lake view recommended to make use of the good sized balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckyjix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    58
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
29
131
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We have just returned from our most recent trip to the Hotel Relais Mirabella. We have been staying in this hotel for several years now and thought so much of it that we had our wedding in Iseo Town four years ago so that we could have our reception here. We were back there last week for our anniversary. We have taken many people with us over the years and we have never been disappointed. We have always found the food and service in the restaurant to be excellent and there is an extensive wine list with some very good and reasonably priced wine. We were recommended a bottle of white wine to go with our Sea Bream last week which was excellent and only 23 Euros.
The view from the hotel is simply stunning and if the weather is fine you can enjoy your apperitivo admiring the view from the terrace as the sun goes down. I would agree that a bar/lounge area would be a welcome addition to the hotel but the lack of one would never deter us from going back.
We manage without a car and only find the walk back from the village a proplem when it is very hot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TunbridgeWellsTwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is supposed to be a four star hotel, member of the Romantik group of hotels. Apart from its nice location, nothing of the hotel is worthwhile four stars. The acoustic insulation is very poor and the garden watering system starts at 4.30 AM and produces a lot of noise the first 30 minutes of operation. The room's only toilet was broken and the shower window nearly fell down on opening. Breakfast was below average: table not cleaned and a number of items were not restocked.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank unodos12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Although we did not have a lake view our room was excellent. The service was pleasant and efficient with all the time to make our stay a very nice experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelingarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Reception staff were very welcoming, and helpful throughout our stay.

We had a pleasant, well-equipped room with a balcony and a fabulous view of the lake.
The housekeeping service seemed exceptionally good – Very clean room, and it appeared that we were given clean bedlinen for the second night of our stay.
The bathroom was clean and well-equipped, but the design was a bit odd – Nowhere obvious to hang a hand towel, and what looked like a towel rail on the wall directly under the shower!
The shower was over the bath, and had a hand-held shower from the bath taps in addition to a fixed shower head. (It also had a shower curtain in addition to a shower screen, so at least we didn’t get water on the floor.)

The restaurant was excellent. There was a good choice on the menu, and we were told that we could have any three courses on half-board (a few items were at a supplement). The restaurant is clearly popular, and has a nice ambience. The food and service were both very high quality.
The only thing that detracted from the experience was the noise from wedding parties on the adjacent terrace/restaurant. (There were wedding parties on all three days/two nights that we were there, going on well into the evening.) The noise was far less noticeable inside the restaurant; however, on the terrace or outdoor tables (which are the ones that enjoy the lovely views), it was unavoidable.

The breakfast buffet selection was as you would expect from this class of hotel, and they also offer eggs cooked to order.
We had a light lunch on the terrace on our last day - a glorious setting - but service seemed a little compromised because of the adjacent wedding party.

The hotel is set in extensive grounds above Clusane. It is accessed by a steep driveway – so, if you don’t have a car, it’s a bit of an uphill trek from the town. The pool and surrounding area is really lovely - attractive and very well kept, and we thought the pool was about the right temperature. Pool towels were available from reception.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsABear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milngavie, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
378 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Looks as though we were on same route as sbryb! - our 3rd hotel on walking tour.Excellent food generally but I was a bit surprised to get veal with tuna sauce which was cold as a main course.Excellent desserts.Were welcomed with cool drink on arrival after hot days walk.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

3rd hotel in our walking tour around the lake! This has a great poolside area and pool ( a little cold still since unheated!). Peace and quiet and fabulous views from the terrace area outside the room. Only complaint would be as previously mentioned, that the rooms although comfortable, could have been anywhere and were a little run of the mill. The food in the restaurant is good, we had dinner included all 4 nights, but not sure I would recommend it every night. Quite rich and a bit fussy! Staff were lovely, there is free wireless internet (although you need to ask for a code for between 2 and 6 hours). Clusane is small, but there are a couple of fantastic local restaurants to try. This would make a great base for touring the area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clusane sul Lago
4.0 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
2.0 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 13 in Iseo
465 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
104 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
11.9 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo

Property: Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Address: Via Mirabella 34, 25049 Clusane sul Lago, Iseo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo > Clusane sul Lago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Clusane sul Lago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo Clusane Sul Lago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing