We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal in Italy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Locanda di CasalMustia
Ranked #1 of 2 Castelmuzio B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This review is for the restaurant - not the hotel. Our meal here was the best we had in Italy and we had some very delicious meals, including a Michelin star restaurant. There is a homemade pasta dish with veal and truffle oil that was mind blowing. We also got a beef dish that was described as very spicy (it had a pepper flavor) and that was also unbelievably good - it was so tender it was falling apart. You must eat here if you are near Castelmuzio!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amyb104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
There are newer reviews for Locanda di CasalMustia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 100 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a cycling holiday in Tuscany. Quaint, ancient village with this as the only hotel and place to eat.

The staff were very friendly and accomodating. The rooms average but clean and comfortable but the shower room was very small with the shower curtain touching the toilet. We were the only guests staying here.

The food was typical real italian food, served promptly and with a smile.

There is nothing to do in the village but we were lucky to have our bikes to get around and climb them hills. Would not recommend staying more than one night. There is a more vibrant town nearby , about 10km , Pirenza which we visited and is worth a trip.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YorkSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2011

This hotel has smallish rooms and tight showers but the welcome we received was marvellous and although we had anticipated having to find a restaurant as it was a Monday, immediately we were offered a meal which was superb. All rooms clean and comfortable. Recommended accommodation for those seeking a stop-over as we were whilst walking in Tuscany.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdmanwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank laraffamalchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gekkino, Proprietario at Locanda di CasalMustia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JungKyun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tommaso M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gekkino, Proprietario at Locanda di CasalMustia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelmuzio
1.3 mi away
La Locanda di Montisi
La Locanda di Montisi
#1 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
173 reviews
3.9 mi away
La Locanda del Castello
La Locanda del Castello
#2 of 3 in San Giovanni d'Asso
107 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa di Dina B&B
La Casa di Dina B&B
#2 of 2 in Castelmuzio
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La casa di Lucia
La casa di Lucia
#4 of 4 in Castelmuzio
7 reviews
2.8 mi away
Fattoria del Colle - Agriturismo
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Agriturismo Pascianella
#3 of 4 in Castelmuzio
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Locanda di CasalMustia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Locanda di CasalMustia

Address: Piazza della Pieve 3, 53020 Castelmuzio, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Siena > Castelmuzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Castelmuzio
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Locanda di CasalMustia 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Locanda di CasalMustia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing