We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous hotel, excellent service and very fancy decor !!!!!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Arthur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Arthur
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2009

We stayed at Hotel Arthur as we would be visiting the Ferrari museum. We expected an average hotel due to the price but the hotel was outstanding. The decor was very modern and stylish. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke many languages. Breakfast was simple yet tasty.
You would definately need a car to visit here but the surrounding areas, including Maranello was beautiful. We had a lovely meal, suggested by the staff, at la cabianca.
The Ferrari museum was about a 10 minute drive away and a must see for all Ferrari fans. If we're ever in the area again we would definately return.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJE79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (245)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Arthur
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 245 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2009

My partner and I stayed at Hotel Arthur for 2 nights of a 14 night tour for its location to the Ferrari museum and the racing track at Maranello.

First impressions are it’s a lovely, new hotel with (free) parking outside and a seating area for guests to relax.

The interior is lovely; air conditioned, clean, modern with low sofas near reception where you can have coffee/drinks and read the magazines or watch TV. Our room was to the same standard with a very comfy bed plus spacious en-suite with complimentary toiletries.

The hotel is owned by two brothers and they man the hotel a lot of the time – nothing is too much trouble for their customers. They recommended restaurants and even booked one for us! Friendly chats were had about fast cars, Italy and where to eat in Florence (our next destination).

There is an unexpected surprise at Hotel Arthur. You can arrange a test drive of a Ferrari 430, which delighted my partner and the owners helped arrange the booking with ‘Ugo’ who speaks Italian. The test drive starts on the forecourt of the hotel causing quite a spectacle for guests! It’s not a service affiliated to the hotel but the owners clearly love this fabulous car as much as the customers.

I was delighted by the customer service and would return to this lovely hotel anytime. As an aside, Hotel Arthur was the least expensive hotel of our whole fortnight!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinxscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2009

I booked this hotel based on reviews on this site and I wasn't disappointed. Note, however, that you need a car if you are going to stay in this area, but if you do, I think it is a lovely area and the low tourist numbers mean you can get 2 coffees at a table for 1 Euro. We used the hotel as a base to visit Parma and Bologna. We also visited the Ferrari museum (the hotel booking entitled us to tickets) which I wasn't blown away by. The 13 Euro entrance is, in my opinion, way too much and I would only recommend the visit if you are a die-hard Ferrari fan. Rather visit the (free) Ducatti factory and museum in Bologna - make sure to make a reservation beforehand.

We booked a double room with Jacuzzi - great to relax after a long day! The rooms were spacious and clean with flatscreen TV and SKY and the air conditioning worked fine.

The hotel does not have a restaurant, so you need to find a restaurant nearby. The staff recommend Ca' Bianca, nearby and we enjoyed a meal there.

The staff (particularly the night staff during our stay) were unbelievably friendly and helpful. I would stay here again and recommend. This was the best value for money hotel of our entire trip.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diplos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2009

I booked this hotel the day before we arrived & we were amased at how nice the place was. It was a little out of the way but great views of the country. The hotel had only been open for 1 month when we arrived. The service was great, the check in staff was more than happy to give us tips on where to go & what there was to do in the local area. They have underground parking which was great for us as we were driving around Italy & therefore we knew the car would be safe.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Brand new hotel, large, clean rooms and breakfast is included. This hotel is a few kilometers from the centre of Maranello, and you would need a car to get anywhere. This hotel provides great value and the staff was very helpful in recommending restaurants and local events. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveler with a car.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JoeRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tereza T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Grillo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Solignano Nuovo
1.2 mi away
Hotel Maranello Village
Hotel Maranello Village
#2 of 6 in Maranello
1,037 reviews
2.0 mi away
Locanda Del Feudo
Locanda Del Feudo
#1 of 1 in Castelvetro di Modena
241 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Maranello Palace
Hotel Maranello Palace
#1 of 6 in Maranello
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
Hotel Locanda del Mulino
#4 of 6 in Maranello
373 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
Hotel Corte degli Estensi
#3 of 3 in Formigine
80 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel La Cartiera
Hotel La Cartiera
#1 of 1 in Vignola
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arthur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arthur

Address: Via Statale 204, 41014 Solignano Nuovo, Italy
Location: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Modena > Solignano Nuovo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Solignano Nuovo
Price Range: $71 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Arthur 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Arthur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arthur Hotel Solignano Nuovo
Hotel Arthur Italy/Solignano Nuovo, Province Of Modena

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing