We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pride Surya Mountain Resort
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
new delhi
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Surya”
Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

It's probably the best centrally locatedhotel in Mcleodganj. Proximity to central square , taxi stand, restaurants ,Dalai Lama temple is hardly 100 meters. Breakfast is average but the service was prompt and good. Surprisingly there are no mirrors in the room so the women have to go to the washroom every time to get ready or freshen up for make up etc. we took the premium room which was quite spacious with a LCD, fridge and coffee maker etc. The front office staff needs to be professional. Mr. Aman Sharma was very patient to listen to the suggestions to improve the services. All said and done I would still go back and stay in this hotel soon.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank cpsahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    81
    63
    41
    55
See reviews for
110
98
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

It is a property in the midst of the small lanes of Mcleodganj. In the city centre itself and very close to the Dalai Lama Temple. The food is good but not exceptional. Rooms and service is good. A nice place to stay. The view from the top rooms is good.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor have a better view. Also one must go for Delux rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The position is fine. My first room had water pouring down the wall from air conditioning, which they were aware of as a towel had been left there to mop it up. On moving to my next room only the wires of the air conditioning were to be seen. Unit not working.
The lift is too slow to be of use in a hotel this size. Staff fairly ineffectual. Not worth reviewing, go elsewhere, there must be better well priced hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bees27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these McLeod Ganj hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I made my booking from Makemytrip for 2 days. But services were so pathetic that I checked out next day only. I made a booking for Premiere room but there was nothing good in that. It was a very small room. The staff was very unprofessional. There was no parking facility. I am bit surprised that how can people say that the parking facility is good there. I have parked my car out side the hotel and was been told by there executive that if anything happen than they will not be responsible for that. Staff was very rude.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This review was not at all difficult as the hotel location is awesome , food probably the best in town better than cafes around the area. Service is quick and quite a big hotel infact ill keep it in 4 star category while the hotel itself claims to be 3 star . Suggest to take premium room through rates shown on trip advisor which we did and got low cost. All in all we are having a wonderful experience as we are currently staying here . The only thing avoidable is washroom at the reception area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vaubhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agra, India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Stayed for 1 Night , awesome experience. Beautiful hotel, well and unique designed. Huge rooms, Definitely recommended.
The service needs to improve of the staff. The location is absolutely perfect considering the places nearby to visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalab_Agra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Hotel is at a Great & Convinient Location, we were 2 families & took 4 rooms, since I had gone to this Hotel on a recommendation of a friend so were allotted the rooms on the top 6th Floor,We took 3 Luxury Rooms & one Luxury Suite, the view of the valley was very good from there, the rooms were quiet Spacois, neat & clean. The Bedding was also very Comfertable & nice. I stayed in a luxury Suite the only thing lacking was that there was no Mirror or dressing Table outside the Bathroom & they definitely need to improve on their Toiletries. Will recommend this Hotel to all, one of the Best Property to Stay in a Hill Station of India except for a 5 Star.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tkatyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
1.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
390 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
678 reviews
1.2 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#9 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
171 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#18 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#8 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pride Surya Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pride Surya Mountain Resort

Property: Pride Surya Mountain Resort
Address: H.H. Dalai Lama Temple Road | Mcleodganj, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India (Formerly Surya Mcleod)
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pride Surya Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the profound goodness of Dhauladhar Range, Pride Surya Mountain Resort offers blissful experience to its guests! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pride Surya Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surya Mcleod Hotel Mcleod Ganj
Surya Mcleod Dharamsala
Surya Mcleod Hotel Dharamsala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing