We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a quick bite and coffee”
Review of Cafe Budan

Cafe Budan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
Description: Cafe Budan offers the best quality coffee (with soy milk option), vegan cakes, desserts, and healthy food for you. Also known as Cafe Buddhan on Tripadvisor.
Restaurant details
Description: Cafe Budan offers the best quality coffee (with soy milk option), vegan cakes, desserts, and healthy food for you. Also known as Cafe Buddhan on Tripadvisor.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Rather small in size, this cafe is very popular for the quality of food and coffee it serves. I generally like my coffee places to be bigger, airy and have more space so that one can sit and read/chat undisturbed. Budan isn't that but it still is a nice place, with some outdoor seating and very friendly staff! Their carrot cake is a must-have.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kunal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 74 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2018 via mobile

My fovorite spot for coffee and breakfast. Fruit & curd with a cappuccino is a perfect way to start they day. The staff are awesome!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank biss72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Cafe Budan, located just down the road in Mcleodganj, serves probably the best coffee in Dharamsala, and maybe all over India. The staff are wonderful and nice, the food is excellent, but the greatest thing about the place is it's atmosphere. Highly recommend going there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hadar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018 via mobile

Great food and coffee.
Clean and fresh.
The spinach omelet is very good.
Nice location and kind service.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank TrailBlazer645877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018

Its a small, cute cafe tucked on the lane to mcleodgunj chowk. Though it looks simple, but the food here is just to die for. They have a simple menu but whatever we ordered it turned out to be very tasty. We had ordered veg burger, chicken burger, waffles, coffe and hot chocolate and we just loved each bit of that. To an extent that we went there the next day as well and ordered the same food :) The staff is welcoming too.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank MehaS21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Budan also viewed

McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 
McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala
 

Been to Cafe Budan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing