We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home.....”
Review of Bella Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Heights
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

Best place to stay at Mcleod ganj. Reached at 10:30 in night... without prior reservation. ..had just informed the staff around 7:30 telephonically that we shall be reaching late.... But the staff was so warm and welcoming that we were overwhelmed. ..When we reached they had our dinner ready(on request of course).
Key points:
Hospitality: Excellent
Food: Good
Service: Awesome
Room: Good (premium category)
View: Best in Mcleod ganj
Major highlights: huge private sit out; terrace cafe
ROOM TIP: Room 301 had best view and size(premium category)
Worth mentioning: EACH AND EVERY MEMBER OF STAFF WAS EXTREMELY COURTEOUS AND WARM....
A big thanks to you guys for a wonderful and comfortable stay...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Shuchita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnykra1204, Owner at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear Suchita M , the Reviewer for Bella Heights , The staff and the Owner thanks you for the lovely Comments made on our Hotel Bella Heights , Yes we try and keep the guests as a family here , so that they do not feel lost, We appreciate this lovely Gesture which you have written on your own It is always our Endeavour to go out of the way to keep our guests as happy and comfortable as if they are part of our own family , Now that you have visited the Hotel , You have become part of the Bella Family , Thanks once again for the lovely comments , The Management and staff appreciates and values you for this .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 190 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

I went to this hotel in 3rd week of Oct'13. After so many confusions in mind we finally ended up entering this wonderful place called "Bella Heights". You will start loving this place as you enter it.

Why you should stay in this hotel ? Just to keep it short :
a) Locality : It is very near to the main market and it is facing the b'ful hills.
b) Food : Awesome food with amazing roof top dining area.
c) Staff : Very friendly and polite.
d) Rooms (Super deluxe or Premium) : Amazing view from the private balconies.
e) Price : If you are a good property lover you will not find it overpriced. Whatever they charge, its worth spending.

Cheers to Bella Heights. Specially Pushpendra, Sumit and Rahul :))

Room Tip: Choose the super deluxe rooms i.e. Room number 102,202,302 and 402. If you want to spend more you ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALOKSH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnykra1204, Owner at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear aloks
Thanks for the lovely review ,
The staff and managements thanks for this.
We all appreciate and we hope that your next visit too will as lovely as this one.

Thanks once again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013 via mobile

We landed here in the morning at 6 am and they were more than delighted to let us check in. Unlike other hotels , they didnt made us wait till noon. They provided the best hospitality service ... From their breakfast to dinner everything is awesome! We had our complimentary breakfast in our private balcony overlooking mountains- trust me it was awesome! Their rooftop cafe is out of the world .not only its location but its food (we tried only indian as we had a lot of tibetan food outside) was superb! Staff was always smiling and helpful! Their rooms and bathrooms are clean and tidy with all modern amenities .According to mcleodganj , they charge lil high but the service is worth paying! I would personally like to thank puspender ji , rahul and sumit for making our stay so memorable ! Room tip- take rooms which have private balcony overlooking mountains (like 102, 202 etc)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sumi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ronnykra1204, Owner at Bella Heights, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Sumi
Thanks for one of the best review we had so far.
We all at Bella Heights thank you for such a lovely review and appreciate one of the best gestures bestowed on us from your side .
We all hope that you will make Bella Heights your destination if you think of visiting Mcleodganj again.
We all keep saying to people that if YOU THINK OF MCLEODGANJ IT HAS TO BE BELLA HEIGHTS.
cheeeeeeeeeeeeeeers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in 1st week of Oct'13. Hotel location is good, which is 300 mt. from the Temple & main Market but it is difficult to reach market at night as there are no street lights, which makes it a little scary...also the walk till temple from the hotel is very steep.

The food is really good. The view from the roof top restaurant is also nice.

Overall it is a good property but a little overpriced.

Room Tip: Always prefer rooms facing lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I went to this hotel last month with my husband for our 1st marriage anniversary, thinking that this location and this hotel will add up into our memories for life time but unfortunately Bella Heights did not meet my expectations making our experience an average experience with this hotel.

But this hotel has an dvantage that is it has a lift, one of the rare combinations in Mcgloedganj. It is near to Dalai Lama temple and Jogiwara road - 2 main destinations in Mcgloedganj.

The staff is good in Hospitality and Service. They will go to a great extent to make sure your stay is comfortable. The view from the terrace cafe overlooking Mountains is very good. Cleanliness is a BIG BIG issue as the two chairs in the balcony of our room had dust, the coffee/tea maker was dirty an extent that one could easily make out that its not been washed/ cleaned since a long, similar was the situation with the water jug / flask as well. the pillows and quilt given to us were with stains of tea and other things and we had to get them changed thrice.

Food is awesome and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

Overall it was an average experience and the hotel is overpriced as per the condition of the rooms and cleanliness.

Room Tip: there is not much difference between the three different categories so need not to spend more on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PGMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I had recently visited bella heights with my friends . Had heard a lot about this place from friends about its roof top cafe and food. So it was decided that if its Mcleodganj I am gonna stay in bella heights. Well trust me the place did not disappoint the staff was warm and welcoming and the service was quick . Its 2 mins walk from dalai lama temple and the main mall road. Though food takes time but it was really yum. The best part is it has lift so you can enjoy the best view from room on top floor without thinkin about climbing stairs and the ambience is really classy and its total value for money

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomadictraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We went to this hotel 3 days back and our experience was mostly average owing to location. We took the Mountain facing Premium room.

The advantage of the hotel is that it has a lift, one of the rare combinations in Mcgloedganj. It is near to Dalai Lama temple and Jogiwara road - 2 main destinations in Mcgloedganj , but the climb towards temple and road is extremely steep. This makes it a disadvantage to stay in this hotel as everytime to come to the hotel, the climb as well as descent is very steep.

If you get late in the night, it gets pretty dark and there are no lights, so it is little scary to walk down from Jogiwara road to the hotel.

The hotel is good with Hospitality and Service. They will go to a great extent to make sure your stay is comfortable. The view from the terrace cafe overlooking Mountains is very good and you can spend a lot of time there chilling out.

Cleanliness is a issue as the Blankets given to us were with blood stains and we had to ask them to change it.

They also provide cabs/taxi, check the rates before you take the package.

The food is average, you can get better taste on many hotels in Jogiwara road. You can try Paneer 65, it is spicy and delicious. The staff can customise some foods to your taste if you specify.

Overall, a little overpriced hotel owing to the location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeod Ganj
1.9 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#1 of 2 in Naddi
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#2 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
721 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
OYO 8455 Himalayan Nest
OYO 8455 Himalayan Nest
#18 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
82 reviews
0.3 mi away
The M Hotel
The M Hotel
#5 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#6 of 28 in McLeod Ganj
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Heights

Address: Lower Temple Road, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 28 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $62 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Heights is one of the rare hotels of Mcleodganj that offers both the grand view of the Dharamshala valley as well as the majestic sight of the snow-peaked mountains.Equipped with a fine dine multi-cuisine restaurant (Indian-Italian-Thai-Tibetan-Chinese-Continental), a scenic coffee lounge and a spacious conference hall, we have pretty much everything that you would need.Situated at the Temple Road, it is barely a 5-minute walk away from H.H.Dalai Lama's Temple and the main Mcleodganj Square. Perched away from the hustle and bustle, it offers the best of solitary moments, natural beauty, modern comfort, family leisure and business sense.Rooms start @Rs2499 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Orbitz so you can book your Bella Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing