We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property per McLeodgang Standards”
Review of Bella Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bella Heights
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is very strategically well located near the main temple though still at a very peaceful location. The main market is a walkable distance and yet you dont get trapped in the crowd of main McLeodgang. Rooms are clean though not very big. Let me give some good points about the hotel:
1) Laundry and bedcovers are impeccably clean. They maintain their rooms including the bathrooms well.
2) Food is excellent with good variety. The chef is really good here.
3) Staff is hospitable.
4) They have a really nice terrace restaurant with a good view of the valley beneath.

The minuses of this property are:
1) Dont expect any views from your rooms coz the balconies open up to the walls of adjoining hotels or there windows.
2) No garden area or kids play area which i guess is the custom with most of the hotels in this area.
3) slightly steep walk though not too long to go to the temple.

To sum it up i would recommend this property if u want to stay in main mcleodgang as its a new property and comparitvely quite good as per McLeodgang standards.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amrit16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 186 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

I have been trying to book a room in that hotel but they are ignoring me by not replying to my emails or no one answers the phone. It just keeps ringing. If they are so unprofessional at this stage I doubt the service will be any better once you reach there

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Rbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

I have been to McLeod Ganj a couple of times now.. But never have I had such an amazingly great experience that I had this time. And I can gladly say that a major share in making my trip totally worthwhile would go to "Bella Heights". This was the first time I visited the place and with just one single visit I can almost vouch that all my subsequent trips to McLeod Ganj would include a stay at Bella Heights. The hotel is absolutely beautiful with clean and spacious rooms, a great variety of delectable food, warm and courteous staff and a to-die-for location. Apart from all the the many many top-notch pointers in favour of Bella Heights, the USP of the place would still undoubtedly be the Roof-top cafe. You can comfortably spend hours and hours there, sipping a cup of hot chocolate or a refreshing tea, chit-chatting with friends and family, while enjoying the beautiful scenic views of the hills. I would advice the hotel to anyone looking for a refuge from the monotonous daily life or from the noisy pandemonium of the city life.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnkitaSharma259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

A great choice . Decent hotel for family stay . They have a double deck terrace on which has superb views . Very new property and done tastefully ,all furniture & fixtures are of premium quality and known brands .
Food tastes good and is always freshly prepared.
Attitude of staff is great and are helpful . Right from Guard to front desk .
Worth a second visit .

Room Tip: 1. Ask for rooms on front side ( towards lift ) . 2. Be very prescriptive of your requirements to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sati11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

It was my first visit to Mcleodganj and the stay at Bella Heights made it memorable. Extremely friendly staff, Beautiful rooms and a lovely Roof-top cafe. The best part was, when we used to come back after exploring the hills in the evening, the rooms used to shine as new. All in all, it was a very enjoyable experience and we look forward to visiting Bella Heights again!! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prateek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

It was my 2nd time to the awesome McLeod Ganj, went with my friends. We decided to stay in Bella Heights this time. And man, it was better than we expected. Clean rooms, nice view, helpful hotel staff, and the roof top cafe (we spent hours there sipping tea). And i loved the food too especially their paranthas and dal tadka. They provide free wifi, have their own parking. I don't know if there are better hotels in Mcleod ganj, but this one is definitely good!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ankit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

I went to Mcleodganj with my friends some time back and i must say it was soo awesome at Bella Heights..! The staff was really nice and the service was appreciably good and "well-before-asked-for". Also the hotel has its own parking and lift facilities (not so usual for the hotels in Mcleodganj). And the owner was really considerate of everything.. But the best thing was the roof top cafe and its view.. so peaceful and enjoyable it was! You dont really expect your trip to be that perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akanksha1410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
712 reviews
1.9 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
259 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The M Hotel
The M Hotel
#6 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
#7 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
150 reviews
0.4 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#10 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bella Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bella Heights

Address: Lower Temple Road, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $30 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bella Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bella Heights is one of the rare hotels of Mcleodganj that offers both the grand view of the Dharamshala valley as well as the majestic sight of the snow-peaked mountains.Equipped with a fine dine multi-cuisine restaurant (Indian-Italian-Thai-Tibetan-Chinese-Continental), a scenic coffee lounge and a spacious conference hall, we have pretty much everything that you would need.Situated at the Temple Road, it is barely a 5-minute walk away from H.H.Dalai Lama's Temple and the main Mcleodganj Square. Perched away from the hustle and bustle, it offers the best of solitary moments, natural beauty, modern comfort, family leisure and business sense.Rooms start @Rs2499 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bella Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing