We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never stay in this hotel”
Review of The M Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McLeod Ganj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The M Hotel
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Never stay in this hotel”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Pathetic rooms...Overpriced and you have much better hotels around.I asked for a room with the view and they asked 500 extra per day for the room with a view.

House keeping will never ask you that you require room to be cleaned or not.I had to call them 4 times to get my room serviced.To my surprise they denied to service my room after 1900 as they didn't had any Housekeeping staff..Washroom mirrors are stained,old with broken edges.

The food menu states Tandori Items but they don't have a Tandoor..They do not give Tea while serving Lunch or dinner..Only specific hours to serve Tea which is ridiculous.

"NO AC" because as per the Hotel Staff - "It's NOT required..No ceiling Fans...Only wall fans and Table Fans...

Their washrooms have a Big glass on top which I had to cover because anyone can peep inside from the Lobby area..Watch-out for spy holes.
It's a Shady and a sick Hotel.
Please spend your money somewhere else or Go Ahead and try your luck.

@Clear Trip - Please maintain some standard.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank GameOn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-MHotel, Public Relations Manager at The M Hotel, responded to this review, October 19, 2014
Dear GameOn2012, 

We apologize for your experience at our hotel. While we take complete responsibility for everything that happened, I can now assure you that things have changed since your last visit in June 2013. The hotel has undergone a renovation and we have a new team of housekeeping staff. Our restaurant Indique has also gone on to become quite highly rated on TripAdvisor.

If you give us a chance to serve you again, I personally guarantee you that your visit will be memorable…for the right reasons this time! :)

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
Pooja Ravi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    55
    11
    4
    5
See reviews for
51
22
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ludhiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

really this hotel turned out a remarkable experience for our family as it added sweet memories in our life.Really rooms were nice ,value for money and the staff greets you with open hearts and always ready for our service.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rippy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-MHotel, Public Relations Manager at The M Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The M Hotel.

Thanks for taking the time to write of us. It is always lovely to hear that our patrons enjoy their stay with us and I thank you for your kind words. We take immense pride in our customer service and I am glad to hear that our hard work has paid off. I look forward to host you again, on your next visit to beautiful McLeodganj.

Warm regards,

Jas Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patiala
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012 via mobile

Hotel m turned is a lovely clean hotel in the heart of Mcloedganj . Its a new property and great value for money . I enjoyed my stay there and will definitely go back whenever I get a chance .

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatialaEyedoc2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager-MHotel, Public Relations Manager at The M Hotel, responded to this review, August 23, 2016
Dear Guest,

Greetings from The M Hotel.

Thanks for taking the time to write of us. It is always lovely to hear that our patrons enjoy their stay with us and I thank you for your kind words. We take immense pride in our customer service and I am glad to hear that our hard work has paid off. I look forward to host you again, on your next visit to beautiful McLeodganj.

Warm regards,

Jas Karan Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
691 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
Hotel Gandhi's Paradise
#10 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#11 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Wood Castle
Hotel Wood Castle
#12 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
12 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel The Vaikunth
Hotel The Vaikunth
#14 of 25 in McLeod Ganj
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The M Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The M Hotel

Property: The M Hotel
Address: Temple Road | Mount View Complex, Main Market, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 25 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The M Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located less than a 100m from the main bus stand, M Hotel stands in the heart of Temple Road. The prime location ensures that guests will have easy access to all the shopping areas and local hotspots including the Dalai Lama's Monastery. Once inside, the hustle and bustle of the streets are left behind. Having undergone a renovation recently, we now have 46 rooms across various categories - Economy, Standard, Deluxe, Super Deluxe and Family Suites. Ask for valley or hill facing rooms and wake up to a gorgeous view each morning. The hotel provides all sorts of modern amenities and facilities. We have free Wi-Fi, LED TVs with Digital Satellite Connections, Laundry Service, 24h Front Desk Support, a highly rated in-house restaurant (Indique) and more. So whether you're a solo backpacker on a budget or a large family on a weekend trip, we have just the room for you! Our staff is trained to make guests feel at home and will ensure that your stay here is memorable. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing