We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic stay and Amazing view, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Ranked #7 of 67 McLeod Ganj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
1 review
“fantastic stay and Amazing view, location”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Moon Walk Residency Hotel is best Hotel in Mcleodganj everything is best here food, location service, rooms hotel staff very frankly and helpful when i am coming Dharamshala i am staying only in Moon Walk Residency Hotel

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surjeet8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, fantastic location. We stayed here for two weeks in January. I must say that we are very very happy with everything the hotel could offer us. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful througout our stay. Our room was nicely decorated with hot water running 24h a day. On top of this, the hotel had an amazing view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narender G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a very nice hotel, fantastic location.
You will not regret spending your holidays here, member of staff friendly and helpful, very clean and very nice food.
We felt home as soon as we got there, value for money, very lucky to find it! And what amazing view, best place to be in McLeodGanj.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarki5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariestad, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in January. I must say that we are very very happy with everything the hotel could offer us. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful througout our stay. Our room was nicely decorated with hot water running 24h a day. On top of this, the hotel had an amazing view of the mountains - watching the sunrise from the balcony was magestic! The restaurant was good too especially the indian food - thier butter chicken is very tasty! Another big plus is the location of the hotel, just a 7 min (uphill) walk to Mcleodganj market (with restaurants, cafés, pharmasist and shops). I will stay at this here again when I visit Mcleodgunj and I will recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Apart from being priceworthy, being from Sweden I would like to add that this hotel also holds western standards.

Room Tip: Room 306 has an amazing view of the sunrise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mishalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ambala city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014 via mobile

I use to visit Mcleodganj every year. My last visit was in january 2014. One of my friend suggested me to stay in hotel moonwalk residency so this time I stayed there. Frankly I was worried about food but their food quality and hospitality was at its best. So I will reccomand this hotel to other friends in future.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank akinippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we stay there for three days,the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean .the roof top restaurant is also good , its good to pocket too ..will go to this place again
amazing view from the balconies and roof top

Room Tip: take a room backside ,it has awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahimagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a couple of days. its a best place to stay in macllo for an affordable price. The services are amazing. The staff is very helpful for any question you have of the place. i recommend every family who is looking for a safe and in budget stay to check this place out.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaku44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeod Ganj
0.0 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
685 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#3 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#9 of 23 in McLeod Ganj
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#19 of 74 in Dharamsala
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#1 of 48 in McLeod Ganj
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moon Walk Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moon Walk Residency

Property: Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Address: Jogiwara Road Mcleodganj.Near Japanies Resturant | From Mcleodganj Post Office 5 Minutes Walk only,, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moon Walk Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can also offer guests excursions arranged by our professional travel services(mountain magic trek N Tours).Services we provide Buses and taxi Services all over India.We do short and long trekkings.Package tours to Kashmir and Leh (Ladakh)Massages and yoga lessons on reguset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moon Walk Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing