We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Ranked #12 of 68 McLeod Ganj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“good view”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

we stay there for three days,the staff is friendly and the rooms are spacious and clean .the roof top restaurant is also good , its good to pocket too ..will go to this place again
amazing view from the balconies and roof top

Room Tip: take a room backside ,it has awesome view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahimagb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    48
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
33
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my family for a couple of days. its a best place to stay in macllo for an affordable price. The services are amazing. The staff is very helpful for any question you have of the place. i recommend every family who is looking for a safe and in budget stay to check this place out.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaku44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghaziabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Visited Mcleodganj in the first week of January 2014 along with wife and kids. Stayed in Moonwalk for 4 days. This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels/motels I have stayed. The staff are really helpful and goes out of their way all the time. We were traveling from Delhi by overnight train, reaching nearest rail station Pathankot around 6 AM. Therefore, was apprehensive about getting a taxi so early in the winter morning. On my request, the hotel arranged a pickup for us - the fair was better than what I would have got had I booked at the station. The room was excellent with direct sunlight all through the day and great view of Dhauladhar range through the window/attached balcony. Overall, an excellent place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sumit311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2014

we were 2 couples,, stayed there for three days...wonderful hotel.. neat & clean room,, hot water.. and also i wud like to high light the restaurant and the Sheff.. food was really good..

Thank full to chota javed bhai..for Kashmiri kahva.. i like that.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sukhi_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I have stayed here twice. The staff makes sure they know you by your first name and make reservations for you even at the last moment. extremely friendly people, neat rooms, cleans and comfortable beds and above all...warm water and heaters!! beautiful view from the balcony and surprisingly even the food is pretty good. This time 17 of us stayed there for 5 days. they made sure everyone was happy and would cater to us even 3 in the night!!

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to stay a short walk away from the main market and is looking for affordable luxury.

Room Tip: room number 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aahana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Been to McLeod in Dec 2013.
One of the best places to stay.
I cleanliness and simplicity are your luxury, you are welcome.
Pros:
1) Excellent Service and staff, nothing to worry.
2) Good Food and quality (Complimentary Breakfast is also customizable).
3) Clean Property.
4) Cheaper than similar category Hotels.
5) Nice View from rooms, specially from top floors.
6) Near to famous eat outs.

Cons:
1) 10 min walk from main market (steep slope).
2) Bit difficult to locate (some locals also do not know about it).

Team of nice people, ready to serve.
Should be on your list in top 3 choices to stay.
Do bargain for a good deal.

Good Luck..!!

Room Tip: If budget is not a constraint, go for top floor rooms for excellent view. Otherwise, basement rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjay_Mangtani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We group of friends been there in the month of November and nothing at all we found to negate.
The service is very friendly and everyone in staff is generous.
We have been served with all available facilities, starting from Delicious Chai to 24 hours hot water facilities. This is a newly build up hotel so rooms are well made and presentable, also i heard that owner has some other hotel businesses in area, which we understood by the environment of hotel.
Simply a best place to stay and it comes in most competitive pricing.
5 stars from my side.
Sandee

Room Tip: Back facing rooms are good for early sun with a valley view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandee999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near McLeod Ganj
0.0 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#4 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
685 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
402 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Shivani International
Hotel Shivani International
#3 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Spring Valley Resort
Spring Valley Resort
#8 of 22 in McLeod Ganj
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Exotica Dharamshala
The Exotica Dharamshala
#19 of 72 in Dharamsala
206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Holiday Hill
Hotel Holiday Hill
#1 of 48 in McLeod Ganj
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Moon Walk Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Moon Walk Residency

Property: Hotel Moon Walk Residency
Address: Jogiwara Road Mcleodganj.Near Japanies Resturant | From Mcleodganj Post Office 5 Minutes Walk only,, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in McLeod Ganj
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Moon Walk Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We can also offer guests excursions arranged by our professional travel services(mountain magic trek N Tours).Services we provide Buses and taxi Services all over India.We do short and long trekkings.Package tours to Kashmir and Leh (Ladakh)Massages and yoga lessons on reguset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Moon Walk Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing