We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unprecedented warmth”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in McLeod Ganj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
8 Auspicious Him View Hotel
Ranked #2 of 67 McLeod Ganj B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2009

I had decided to take my elderly mother for a vacation to Mc Leod Ganj..after surfing and reading reviews of various places settled for this hotel....and I can very confidently say for myself and my mother...that we had a warm feeling for Mcldgnj because of the unprecedented hospitality we were afforded at this hotel...and believe me...I have very extensively travelled in India and all over the world...it is indeed rare that the staff actually tries to preempt your discomfort...and I am not talking of a 5-star rated resort.... moreover, they were extremely understanding to all our requests...be it an earlier breakfast, a later leave-by time or giving an honest and unbiased advise for any visits around....our heartfelt success for their future

Stayed: November 2009
Thank Dalipsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2010

Thanks for all wonderful words and you are most welcome back to your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 396 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2009

This place has amazing views - bright airy rooms and big light windows. Very affable and helpful staff. At the bottom of a hill which is its only very slight drawback but unless you're massively unfit it won't cause you an issue. To be honest everywhere is at the top or bottom of a hill in this place - but its such a cute and peaceful village with nice walks around. Just avoid the monkeys (don't look them in theeye) and yo'll stay in one piece and be safe.
Stay here!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TesUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2010

Thanks for all wonderful words and you are most welcome back to your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2009

This is the best place I have ever stayed in during my many trips to McLeod Ganj. This small Tibetan run hotel can be seen on their website, which is a true reflection of how the rooms actually look. http://8aushimview.synthasite.com/ Each of the 8 rooms is decorated according to one of the 8 auspicious signs and has a complete and very clean bathroom where towels are changed daily with toilet paper and soap supplied. The rooms are very clean and the beds are very nice. A complete cable TV offer includes over 50 channels. Each room has a private balcony overlooking the mountains. We stayed in the Golden Fish Room. In the small restaurant, you can have breakfast, lunch, or dinner and prices are very reasonable. The muesli, yogurt, fruit, and honey for only 50 IRS is great for breakfast. Mr. Tsering Dorjee, who runs this small hotel, is always ready to help visitors at any time. Great service and good value for money. Nicely decorated in Tibetan style.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlpFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2010

Thanks for all wonderful words and you are most welcome back to your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Highly recommended! The Auspicious Him View Hotel is located in a quieter part of Mcleod Gang, away from the intense hustle and bustle, still very close (walking distance) from the main Temple and all the other restaurants/cafes/shops of Mcleod Ganj. The rooms are clean and airy, with balconies overlooking amazing views. The in-house restaurant and room service are a great bonus. (only the food prep takes some time, so better to order before you're really hungry). The owner and his staff are very friendly and very helpful. It felt like a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 14, 2010

Thanks for all wonderful words and you are most welcome back to your hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank KN20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 1968opossum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Toutes les chambres possèdent balcon et vue sur l'Himalaya !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francoise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
1.8 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
719 reviews
2.1 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#20 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
The M Hotel
The M Hotel
#6 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
114 reviews
0 mi away
D's Casa
D's Casa
#8 of 67 in McLeod Ganj
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 8 Auspicious Him View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 8 Auspicious Him View Hotel

Address: Jogiwara Road, McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 67 B&Bs / Inns in McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $31 - $46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing