We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in McLeod Ganj
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Club House - HPTDC
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Recently, I had a chance to stay here for few nights in the hotel with my family. The rooms are bit stuffy and require more cleanliness specially the carpet.

The staff was very courteous and helpful. The food which was excellent and it have a big parking lot also. Will stay again next time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2amishra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 54 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

Hotel is in an excellent location. I think first thing that matters is the location of the Hotel, very near to the main area in Mcleodganj. Another HPTDC hotel is just 2 mins walk away, with nice lawn surrounded the hotel, Room service is good. Staffs are very good. Cleanliness is a concern

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PullKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Advantage of this hotel is, it is walking distance from the bus stand( 6-7 mins), and an alto will charge you minimum Rs. 100/- one way. Do not get cheated, unless you have a lot of luggage on you.

Nice hotel. Stayed for 4 days. We were 3 girls and traveled in October last week (woolens essential) and it was freezing, shivering.(never expected). We had booked the basic budget room on the ground floor, left hand side when you enter and it was decent enough, a heater was provided, along with a TV, cozy mattress and extra bed sheet for the third person. Never had the food from the hotel as it was a little expensive, compared to outside local joints. Staff was very helpful and co-operative. 24 hrs hot water facility. Extra blanket provided on requested.
Just opposite Club house is a local tea stall (see photo, one with yellow roof) where tea costs around Rs.8/- and had superb taste. He also served double Omelet bread and paratha (extra chillies) with dahi which was mouth watering.

We also had a good driver (Virendraji) booked from the hotel who took us to various places (Bhagsunag waterfall, Brijeshwari temple, Kangra fort, museum, Kangra Market, Pond Dam, Norbilinka institute, Palampur Tea factory, Baijnath Temple, Tashi Jong etc) *photos uploaded... who charged Rs. 1000/- for full day local use and was very decent, unlike other local men over there who stare at you from top to bottom.

There are lots of eating joints, veg and non-veg so not to bother about food. Local markets are very expensive, need to bargain well. Best time is to go for shopping is in the mornings (First customer - they sell it at a lower price) and then planed for local sight seeing...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MadiMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I think first thing that matters is the location of the Hotel, very near to the main area in Mcleodganj. Another HPTDC hotel is just 2 mins walk away, with nice lawn surrounded the hotel, since that hotel was full, I don't mind staying in here. Hotel location is ideal, food is ok..just tried once. The staff was cordial and well behaved. Room heater was provided in the room. Room condition was good. Parking Facility. Recreational activities (Pool, table tennis) are available on hourly charges. Overall it was a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyj0urney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I have just been to club house mcleodganj and i am very satisfied with the facilities and the service.
I booked the suite as there are only 2 suites in hotel both are on first floor
They wer very well maintained with newly placed wall to wall carpet
Nice location for hotel with ample parking.
Food quality was satisfactory and the service was great as well.

There are 2 table tennis tables in hotel which are added benefit .
Overall i am very satisfied with my experience at hotel

Room Tip: Go for suite room number 2 for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harjitsingh78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Booked the family suite online. The hotel is located right at the end of the main road & it is infact the first hotel on the road along which the numerous hotels begin. It is located bang at the centre of the town & is very conviniently located for shopping & just roaming around. The biggest advantage of this place is that it has a dedicated parking which is so very difficult to find at Mcleodganj.
Its a very small hotel containing just 5 or 6 rooms. 2 out of the same are Suite which are nice & spacious rooms having a seperate changing area. The suite room is nicely done up & the wall to wall carpet looks recently placed. It was clean & warm in the otherwise October cold.
The food at the hotel is passable. In fact room service is preferred as we found the restaurant to be closed at all times. Even otherwise you are spoilt for choice as all the restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel.
The service was warm & friendly & the staff were really nice. They did all the errands nicely & quickly.
The TV in the room worked well, the bathroom was neat & clean. No complaints.

Room Tip: Not many choices. But Suite rooms are better as the other ones can get really lonely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank vinayMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Rooms that we got for agianst price paid was not justified, Rooms are small, TV remote didnt work, Facility manager was not co-operative and he was not avialable when needed. Typical Govt. style working.

Only good thing was that staff was hard working tried their best to keep visitors happy.

Room Tip: They had mutiple room catogory, when Kashmir Suit is of Tariff INR 2000/- and DBR rooms are INR 170...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank messagepraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these McLeod Ganj hotels
0.2 mi away
Pink House
Pink House
#3 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
719 reviews
1.6 mi away
Udechee Huts
Udechee Huts
#2 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
270 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fortune Park Moksha
Fortune Park Moksha
#1 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Bella Heights
Bella Heights
#20 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
190 reviews
0.2 mi away
OYO 8455 Himalayan Nest
OYO 8455 Himalayan Nest
#15 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
The M Hotel
The M Hotel
#6 of 29 in McLeod Ganj
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Club House - HPTDC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Club House - HPTDC

Address: McLeod Ganj, Dharamsala 176219, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Dharamsala > McLeod Ganj
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in McLeod Ganj
Price Range: $22 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing