We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst hotel in Gandhidham”

Lords Plaza Gandhidham
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gandhidham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lords Plaza Gandhidham
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gandhidham
ahmedabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst hotel in Gandhidham”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

It is a lousy hotel and avoid if you can. I have stayed in Lords Plaza Surat and in Dwarka and hence thought of staying during my business trip. However, comparing to this, the hotel is a big disappointment.

The bathroom is dirty and water keeps flowing from the flush. The towel in the bathroom is full of stains. The room has multiple switches and you wonder what are those for. I checked in at 22.00hrs and after going through the fancy menu card, ordered for some dishes. Most of the Chinese and Indian dishes were not available. A toast and soup was also not available.

The bedspread and the pillow covers are dirty and even had hairs on it. I spend the night by any means. However the nightmare started next morning when I came for complimentary breakfast. I ordered for an Omlet and it took good 30 mins to get it. When I enquired, all I got is that it is getting ready. In between a waiter came with a cup of coffee and insisted that I have ordered it. When I refused (since I do not drink coffee at all), another waiter join in and insisted even harder. They are rude to their core.

All in all I had a harrowing experience. Please avoid checking in and in case you do, please check the room well before you settle down.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank ranjitmohanty682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Dear Mr Ranjit

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Thank you for letting us know about your feedback so that we can improve our services.

It is indeed sad to learn that we were not able to meet your service expectations. We have reviewed our systems to ensure that such things do not happen as they are not in line with our service standards.

Looking forward to welcome you at Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
2
2
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

There are hardly any choices in Gandhidham and Lords Plaza is the preferred one.

The hotel is an average property with okay service. The monopolistic nature of the property reflects in its service.

The rooms were just habitable and food was average.

If you can stay away from Gandhidham then choose Raddisson Kandla.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank V1VEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Mr Vivek

Thank you for patronizing Lords Plaza Kandla!!

We are glad to know that you chose our hotel out of all the options available. At the same time your are not completely satisfied with our services.I will be glad if you can share your feedback with me.Your feedback is valuable for us to meet your expectations.

Kindly get in touch with me at gmlpk@lordshotels.com

Looking forward to welcome you at Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. The rooms are spacious and interiors classy. But, when we ordered for mineral water in our room, no one turned up for 1 hour. We had to remind the 'Room Service' and the 'reception' several times. The AC stopped working and again no one turned up after repeated calls. The guests need to be taken more seriously by the management.

Room Tip: Not much difference between rooms. All are more or less the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddy_MBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Sir

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Thank you for letting us know about your feedback so that we can improve our services.

It is indeed sad to learn that we were not able to meet your service expectations. We have reviewed our systems to ensure that such things do not happen as they are not in line with our service standards.

Looking forward to welcome you at Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Very Nice, Clean, Decorative, Spacious Hotel in the main Market of Gandhidham.

If you are on a business trip or with Family to explore Gujarat mainly nearby areas as Bhuj, Mundra Port etc. then this is the Best Hotel for you

Spacious and Very Good Rooms with continuous running water (You must use water as its a scarecity at this Area, thogh Government of Gujarat has done fantastic job to ensure uninterrupted water Supply).

Restaurent is big, good sitting with Breakfast on the house. Lot of varities of Breads, Omletes, Sandwiches, North Indian & South Indian delicacies are served with pride & honor

I had comfortable sleep at all 3 Nights I stayed there while Travel desk took care of my visit schedules to all the near by Areas

Overall a Good experience I stayed only once

Room Tip: Must book Online or through Cellfone enable you get the best of the discounts if possible or Rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RSaxena_64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Mr Saxena

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla!!

I am glad to read your review & will definitely share it my with team. We are very proud that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay. We will continue to keep up our food quality & level of our service in line with your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The hotel is ver well made and the welcome is very good but the rooms are not properly maintained and kept clean.The housekeeping is very poor and restaurant food very delicious but service extremely poor

Room Tip: Avoid ala carte food in the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tejhak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla !

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us so that we can improve our services to your expectations.I am glad to know that you liked the hotel & the quality of the food.At the same time I have noted your comment regarding maintenance & cleaning. We will work on these aspects further to enhance your experience with us & ensure that your stay becomes comfortable.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at their group hotel in Surat so selected Lords Plaza in Gandhidham for a two day stay .Check in and front desk is efficient. Rooms are spacious and clean . The corner room has two large windows which let in abundant light so the room appears bright in the daytime.The bathroom was large but has granite flooring which becomes slippery when wet so one has to be alert .Room service is terrible ,they take a lot of time and what you get is not necessarily what you ordered. We ordered toast butter and came to know they only have nutralite and no butter at all ! This is the first time I have come across a hotel room service which has only nutralite !Housekeeping responds well and is efficient. There was a lot of variety in buffet breakfast but the coffee shop could do with better cleaning. We also had the buffet dinner and the food was good in fact better than the breakfast.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more light and are bigger !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbaisds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla!!

Thank you for letting us know about your feedback. I am glad to know that you liked the hotel. At the same time i have noted your feedback regarding the Food & Beverage & Restaurant cleaning service. Kindly be assured that we will work on these lines & improve the things to give a remembering experience.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Lords Plaza Kandla.

Regards

Puneet Sharma
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at Lords plaza in the month of May it was a nice experience as the rooms are big and with all the facilities in the room like Coffee maker, Fridge, Bath Tub. Location of the hotel is also near to the railway station.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neerajharlalka79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lords Plaza Gan... L, General Manager at Lords Plaza Gandhidham, responded to this review, November 2, 2014
Dear Mr.Neeraj,

Greetings from Lords Plaza Kandla!!

I am glad to read your review & will definitely share it my with team. We are very proud that we were able to provide you a comfortable stay. We will continue to keep up our food quality & level of our service in line with your satisfaction.

We value your suggestion & Always try to upkeep our services.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards

Anil Dubey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gandhidham hotels
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn Palms
Quality Inn Palms
#2 of 12 in Gandhidham
162 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Grand
The Grand
#6 of 12 in Gandhidham
19 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambar Sarovar Portico
Ambar Sarovar Portico
#3 of 12 in Gandhidham
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kandla
Radisson Hotel Kandla
#1 of 12 in Gandhidham
399 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#5 of 12 in Gandhidham
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Aarti International
Hotel Aarti International
#8 of 12 in Gandhidham
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lords Plaza Gandhidham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lords Plaza Gandhidham

Property: Lords Plaza Gandhidham
Address: Tagore Road, Behind Tagore Garden, Gandhidham 370201, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Gandhidham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Gandhidham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 Star facilities hotel is located in the commercial zone at Tagore Road. The hotel is a good option for business travellers to the region. Pick from a host of rooms, business centres, conference halls, restaurants and facilities to take full advantage of your stay. The facilities are really power packed, with a fully equipped gymnasium and fitness instructors, you won't miss your daily work out. A sauna, Jacuzzi and swimming pool complete the fitness and recreation facilities nicely. Check out the Oxygen discotheque for a wild night of partying.It is one of the best business hotels in Gandhidham, catering to the most discerning travelers with traditional hospitality and resplendent grace. Besides luxurious accommodation, the hotel offers exquisite eateries to forward its guests most pleasant and convenient dining experience during their stay. It affords all those amenities and services required either for a serious business meeting or to rejuvenate and unwind. In concise term, Lords Plaza Kandla is a wonderful place to experience a lavish stay in Gandhidham.The hotel offers an array of well-furnished 48 rooms, categorized into Standard Room, Executive Room and Suit Victoria & Viceroy. All the rooms are enveloped with most modern of facilities and services. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing