We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel for business class with excillent service”
Review of The Grand

The Grand
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Grand
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gandhidham
Vadodara, India
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best hotel for business class with excillent service”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I visited this hotel for my business purpose and found this hotel to b the best property in gandhidham. Its near to station. Taxi can be arranged from the hotel. Restaurant is also a main attraction. Fool is also there but it need to b cleaned. Obvious u can expect Wi-Fi over here.
I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navinjazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2011

This is the best hotel in a small city.

The entrance road is very dirty with cow dung, but overall hotel environment inside the hotel is really good.

The Buffet spread in Breakfast is reasonably good. The dinner menus are quiet cheap.

The rooms and quiet big in size, and with all necessary luxuries.

The value of money is appreciable.

I recommend visitors at Gandhidham to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2010

I have there for a week for business purpose and enjoyed there staying. services were the best part of hotel, only the location was pretty away from my desired place that's why some inconvenience i felt.except this issue every thing was fine.food is OK but not worth better you take the food from outside.hotel garden is good and other facilities are also good.

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xyzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 30, 2010

Nice small Hotel but with spacious rooms and very good room service. The best thing about the Hotel is excellent food with two restaurants. Also quite near to the market and railway station.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oussep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gandhidham
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn Palms
Quality Inn Palms
#2 of 12 in Gandhidham
162 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambar Sarovar Portico
Ambar Sarovar Portico
#3 of 12 in Gandhidham
55 reviews
2.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel Kandla
Radisson Hotel Kandla
#1 of 12 in Gandhidham
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Empire
Hotel Empire
#5 of 12 in Gandhidham
3 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Gokul
Hotel Gokul
#9 of 12 in Gandhidham
9 reviews
3.7 mi away
Holiday Village Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Grand

Property: The Grand
Address: 32 Sector 8 Plot No, Gandhidham 370201, India
Location: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Gandhidham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Gandhidham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing