We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably the best small hotel in Side” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Athi Resorts

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bogmalo
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Athi Resorts
Ranked #6 of 10 Bogmalo B&B and Inns
Goa, Goa, India
1 review
“Probably the best small hotel in Side”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We booked our holiday last minute and were very pleased to find ourselves in probably the best beach-side small hotel in Side. Our room was 5mins from the beach or the restaurant. The rooms were clean and simply furnished. Air conditioning was a realy plus. The food was excellent, some of the best we had in Side, and the service was always friendly and charming. So close to the airport, it take just 5 min à to reach. overall I really like it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank krishnamumbai_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    3
    4
    2
    6
See reviews for
7
5
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

Well i have visited for a day just because i wanted a hotel near around the Naval Aviation Museum. Hotel was ok only. Rooms were ok but the bathroom was not good. But for a day adjustable. For my work location was good. very close to the museum and around 2 km from the Bogmalo beach. And airport also within 4 km. Bogmalo beach has an identical view with right side green hill and there is an Island in between the sea which also gives a atrractive vie. End of my work i went the beach and relaxed for a long time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raxoneel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before an early flight. There is no way to describe the filthy dirty bathroom that does it justice - both toilet and sink were about to fall off the wall and no attempt to clean.

The worst place I've stayed in many many years and totally overpriced. Also, government taxi to the airport at an excessive price turned out instead to tube a grumpy owner. Plus no Internet even through advertised...a modem dongle you could rent if not being used by the staff!

Avoid at all costs! The owner clearly doesn't care.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NicholasHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bogmalo hotels

Mumbai
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for a night, as we had flights next day morning. The lady is smiling at times, but her husband is really grumpy! Absolutely zero smile whenever we met him. The room was very average; we did not expect anything honestly. But the balcony door was broken and it could not be locked. So we called them up and they came up with some guy who tried to fix it, but failed to do so. No apologies from the grumpy husband!

Next day my gf had a flight 3 hrs earlier than mine as we were traveling to different places. They charged 350 rupees for airport drop (5 minutes drive; really only 5 minutes!) - which was too high. Did not mind it either. But I asked if I could come back with the guy (the husband) since he was anyways going to come back to the hotel. He bluntly said it would require another 350 rupees. Ridiculous!

I have never seen any hotel owner to be this grumpy. Hateful!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGeek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Before we arrived we have checked the internet on they're facilities and photos and it looks good. Included with a restaurant and wireless internet

When we arrived it was already disappointing that the staff didn't speak any English. Thereby we found out that they didn't have a restaurant, spa, wireless internet at all.
Also or room was a miss. the balcony door was broken, so anyone could come in if they wanted. And the furniture was crap, leaving dirt all over the floor.
And every flying plane was present in the room, loud and clear.

Absolutely not to recommend to someone!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mlenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is realy unbelivable how they can present such a website. Everything they promise is a lie. No internet, no restaurant, no service, no English speaking @ the reception. So close to the airport, that every 5 min à plane flies over.
Rooms are terrible with broken doors and dirty.
Realy disgusting!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gjdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

it was a nyc exprnce to hve a stay at athi resorts. the owners r vry frndly n the food and the service is also vry good...must go place vry near to the airport. every year i hve bookings in goa but frm now nly athi resorts..

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kamaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bogmalo
0.9 mi away
DEVASTHALI - the Valley of Gods
0.5 mi away
Coconut Creek
Coconut Creek
#1 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
1.0 mi away
Stonewater Eco Resort
Stonewater Eco Resort
#3 of 5 in Bogmalo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The HQ
The HQ
#1 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Supreme
Hotel Supreme
#6 of 8 in Vasco da Gama
3.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raikar Guest House
Raikar Guest House
#2 of 10 in Bogmalo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athi Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athi Resorts

Property: Athi Resorts
Address: Plot No. 38-41, Alto Bogmalo, Bogmalo Beach Road | Opposite Naval Aviation Museum, Bogmalo 403806, India
Location: India > Goa > Bogmalo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Bogmalo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Athi Resorts Goa/Bogmalo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing