We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Athi Resorts
Nearby Hotels
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Coconut Creek(Bogmalo)
$81
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$75
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Mariaariose - Melody of the Sea(Vasco da Gama)(Great Value!)
$28
$27
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$37
Priceline
View Deal
Hotel La Paz Gardens(Vasco da Gama)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
16
5
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
5
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbogmalo beachwalkable distancenext morningpohaadityaairportvascogoaproperty
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 33 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night before an early flight. There is no way to describe the filthy dirty bathroom that does it justice - both toilet and sink were about to fall off the wall and no attempt to clean.

The worst place I've stayed in many many years and totally overpriced. Also, government taxi to the airport at an excessive price turned out instead to tube a grumpy owner. Plus no Internet even through advertised...a modem dongle you could rent if not being used by the staff!

Avoid at all costs! The owner clearly doesn't care.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicholasHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed here for a night, as we had flights next day morning. The lady is smiling at times, but her husband is really grumpy! Absolutely zero smile whenever we met him. The room was very average; we did not expect anything honestly. But the balcony door was broken and it could not be locked. So we called them up and they came up with some guy who tried to fix it, but failed to do so. No apologies from the grumpy husband!

Next day my gf had a flight 3 hrs earlier than mine as we were traveling to different places. They charged 350 rupees for airport drop (5 minutes drive; really only 5 minutes!) - which was too high. Did not mind it either. But I asked if I could come back with the guy (the husband) since he was anyways going to come back to the hotel. He bluntly said it would require another 350 rupees. Ridiculous!

I have never seen any hotel owner to be this grumpy. Hateful!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGeek25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Before we arrived we have checked the internet on they're facilities and photos and it looks good. Included with a restaurant and wireless internet

When we arrived it was already disappointing that the staff didn't speak any English. Thereby we found out that they didn't have a restaurant, spa, wireless internet at all.
Also or room was a miss. the balcony door was broken, so anyone could come in if they wanted. And the furniture was crap, leaving dirt all over the floor.
And every flying plane was present in the room, loud and clear.

Absolutely not to recommend to someone!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlenders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

It is realy unbelivable how they can present such a website. Everything they promise is a lie. No internet, no restaurant, no service, no English speaking @ the reception. So close to the airport, that every 5 min à plane flies over.
Rooms are terrible with broken doors and dirty.
Realy disgusting!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gjdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

it was a nyc exprnce to hve a stay at athi resorts. the owners r vry frndly n the food and the service is also vry good...must go place vry near to the airport. every year i hve bookings in goa but frm now nly athi resorts..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamaldp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews