We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza outside of Italy?!”

Jammin Hostel&Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $14
Cuisines: Italian
Description: Delicious wood-fired pizzas...Salads , fresh smoothies,..mojito and margarita! New gluten-free pizza! Breakfast included for hostel´s guests Jammin Hostel and Pizzeria is walking distance from town and the main surf point ¨La Punta¨.
Restaurant details
Description: Delicious wood-fired pizzas...Salads , fresh smoothies,..mojito and margarita! New gluten-free pizza! Breakfast included for hostel´s guests Jammin Hostel and Pizzeria is walking distance from town and the main surf point ¨La Punta¨.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Pizza outside of Italy?!”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

WOW! My mind was BLOWN by this place. I love the pizza. If you have ever been to Italy, you will understand. This place is legit. Additionally, there's always lots of people and a great atmosphere. You can even wait in a hammock for your food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    45
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best pizza in Panama”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had never thought I will find in this remote and far place the best pizza in Panama, I assure this.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sergio N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Pizza!”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The pizza is fantastic here! They use a brick oven and the pizza comes out perfectly thin and flavorful. One pizza is enough for 2 people, although it's so good we often end up ordering a second one. A tip we got from a local was to add garlic to our order - we're sure glad we did. Great price for quality pizza.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TainaJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Catalina, Veraguas, Panama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I was told that there was a great pizza joint in town so being the pizza lover / snob, of course I had to check it out. I was thinking it may be good for Panama or for this small village, but I was pleasantly surprised, it was exceptionally good pizza by any standard. Artisan style pizza cooked in a brick oven with a thin crisp crust.
Great prices as well - Definitely worth checking out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Buck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Superb!”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant in Santa Catalina. The pizza was thin, crispy and delicious! The choices were vast and ingredients fresh. Fun ambiance as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank elizabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jammin Hostel&Pizzeria also viewed

Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
Santa Catalina, Veraguas Province
 

Been to Jammin Hostel&Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing