We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super Hotel for Family” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Claregalway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Claregalway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Meath
1 review
“Super Hotel for Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

Stayed here for three nights with a toddler. Great spacious rooms, friendly staff and a very relaxed atmosphere. Great breakfast and very impressed with pool...water at really good temperature for small kids. Thanks to the staff and will be back...highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GAV010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    130
    75
    22
    23
See reviews for
175
159
15
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
cork
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2010

Really lovely Hotel run by a charming husband and wife team whose names escape me now. Lovely rooms, great food and realyl nice people. Stayed 2 nights and only we were on the way to Sligo for another booking we would have stayed longer. Really well done ClareGalway hotel.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fulltimedad1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

The hotel is located outside Galway city centre...and is well worth a visit. We got a fantastic deal. The room was great. The restaurant and bar were also a very standard.
Staff were friendly. My kids enjoyed the pool. I can find no faults with this hotel and have recommeded it to friends :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jorkenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

All staff we encountered were very friendly. Room were well laid out and clean, towels in room were a bit tiered and could do with replacing. Food was good and average price. Pool was a bit on the cold side especially for young children. It is a good location to base yourself if you are touring the area by car. Overall good value for money and a frendly place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank google365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010

Haved stayed here the last number of years for the Galway races and all I can say is well done to management and staff at the Clareglaway Hotel. Its an excellent location, great food and service and their recently added cocktail menu is deadly. Rooms are lovely spacious, clean and airy and most of quite. Room Service is never bother. They provide great competitions and entertaiment during race week and I am already looking to be back next year. Oh and thank a million to the lovely Manager who provided with us free tickets to the Galway races. Was a lovely token and more money for the chamapagne tents!!! Keep up the great work lads and we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PartyAnimalIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2010

Stayed in thr Claregalway hotel for 2 nights over the races. I csnnot say enough good things about this hotel, rverything from checkin to check out was fantastic. Staff were extremely friendly and professional, which is sometimes lacking.. Would highly recommend and will definately be back. Keep up the great work!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellyclare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundalk, Ireland
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed in the hotel for 2 nights on a B&B basis. Check in was fast and friendly. The room was ready and it was, unlike the other hotel on our trip, cleaned properly.

The bed was very comfortable, the TV on the small side and due to a defect had a red "stripe" down the display. There was adequate storage for our luggage. The shower is combined with the bath.

We only ate breakfast in the hotel. The buffet was ready on time and tea & toast was brought promptly. The range of options was standard enough for hotels of this type but well cooked. There was sufficient options to keep my vegtarian wife happy.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank medic143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claregalway
0.1 mi away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
4.0 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#11 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,790 reviews
8.3 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 47 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
4.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,007 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Coach House Hotel
The Coach House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Oranmore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claregalway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claregalway Hotel

Property: Claregalway Hotel
Address: Claregalway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Claregalway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Claregalway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claregalway Hotel is 'definitely different' with an innovative, contemporary design offering an indulgent experience and energetic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Claregalway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claregalway Hotel County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing