We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't be better”
Review of Claregalway Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Claregalway Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2007

I was fortunate enough to stay here for a couple of nights during the New Years celebrations. I have travelled around and have stayed in many hotels but i have never come accross staff so friendly. Each and every one of them were helpful and friendly at all times, whether it be first think in the moring or late at night. The facilities were also great as was the food. I would definatly recommend this hotel as not only was it great but also very affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank shelly81dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 593 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2006

Stayed in this hotel at Easter. Very reasonably priced given the standards and facilities.
Rooms are spacious and clean. Leisure facilities are really good too. Small point about the jacuzzi being on a timer. It goes on and off on a 10 minute recurring interval which is a bit annoying, but in fairness, that is a minor quibble. Dinner in the restaurant was good. Breakfast was a traditional Irish fry-up. Very tasty. Reception staff were very helpful. Real selling point was the bar/lounge. The bar is as all hotel bars should be. Spacious and comfortable, with good TV screens for sport. Easy access to Galway city by taxi, which costs 12-15 euros. Really enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank NBRADY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Kenmare, Co. Kerry
311
Reviewed April 1, 2006

what a hotel it was such a modern hotel room spacious, staff really friendly, bar is relaxing, restaurant food was to my standards but my boyfriend loved it i can be picky with my food. we ate in a place just up from the hotel on the 2nd nights it was lovely. its a nice little town and just minutes from galway city. shocked that it didnt get a least 4 stars. really one to stay in if looking for nice room & friendly staff.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2005

I travelled to the Claregalway hotel with my partner for a much deserved weekend away. I hadn't heard any previous reviews about this hotel so was a bit apprehensive initially - no need to be! It was fab. The hotel staff were second to none. Check in was a breeze (receptionist was extremely pleasant). Hotel decor is very modern but extremely homely and comfortable at the same time. In the room we were assigned the lock on the door was broken, within 2 minutes there was someone up to see about it and we were moved to another room immediately. The room was very clean and bed very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was exceptional, definitely the best I've had in a hotel, the bar is lovely with very good entertainment and the Leisure facilities are very clean.

Over all this is a three star hotel with 4 star service. It's staff are tops (as I already said). Am planning another weekend there already.

24  Thank Tonyrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Birgit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ross954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 8, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank MarciaSartori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claregalway
0.1 mi away
The Arches Hotel, Claregalway
4.6 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,171 reviews
4.7 mi away
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Oranmore
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Clayton Hotel Galway
Clayton Hotel Galway
#12 of 46 in Galway
2,030 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Connacht Hotel
The Connacht Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
1,753 reviews
6.6 mi away
Westwood House Hotel
Westwood House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dangan
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Claregalway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Claregalway Hotel

Address: | Claregalway Village, Claregalway, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Claregalway
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Claregalway
Price Range: $63 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Claregalway Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Claregalway Hotel is 'definitely different' with an innovative, contemporary design offering an indulgent experience and energetic atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Claregalway Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Claregalway Hotel County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing