We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King's Head Inn(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Red Lion Hotel(Salisbury)(Great Value!)
$74
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveler rating
452
113
10
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
452
113
10
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswilton housefresh milkground coffeeone nightdb bsitting roomstaff were attentivesecondary glazinglovely hotelhuge bedbreakfast and dinnerrelaxing staybottled waterpark and ridelittle toucheslovely roomnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
530 - 535 of 584 reviews
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Wonderful, recently restored, boutique style hotel in the quiet village of Wilton. This place would be perfect for a one night business stop over like we had or a longer stay to explore Salisbury, Stonehenge, the nearby Wilton House-stately home, and the stunning Italianate Church in the village itself. The rooms have been tastefully fitted out in a style in keeping with a county house but all mod cons and a lovely en suite. The only thing I'd say you have to watch is that owing to the double glazing the rooms can get quite warm. You can maybe open the windows up but you risk some road noise. The good news is that there is a heater/ac unit on the wall. We had dinner that night, absolutely no issues. Friendly service from manager thought to bar tender. The wine list and food selection were very impressive and the following morning so was the breakfast which came as part of the classics B&B package. We'd thoroughly recommend it to singles and couples!

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, House Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Brilliant - I’m really pleased to hear you had such a fantastic stay and enjoyed all we have to offer at The Pembroke Arms; it’s not everyday day you get to mix business with pleasure. You're absolutely right in what you say about the surrounding area, there is plenty to do - perhaps next time you visit you could make it a little more pleasure and touch less business. Regardless of the occasion, I look forward to welcoming you back to The Pembroke Arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Sadly we only stayed here for 1 night but wish it had been longer.
We were very lucky to have been able to check in a couple of hours earlier than 3pm and were also even more fortunate to have been upgraded. The gentleman who checked us in was very welcoming and immediately made us feel comfortable, a great start!
We stayed in the Kings chamber room which was beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. Bed was excellent as were the midnight munchies tray, tea tray and bathroom goodies. The fact that you had an iron in your room and bathrobes were welcome touches.
As we were attending a wedding nearby we were unable to venture out in Wilton but what we did see was very pretty.
We arrived back late(gone midnight) and the lovely night staff lady had kindly waited up for us and made us feel like it had been no trouble.
Breakfast was great, food was spot on and a very good buffet selection too.I can imagine lunch and dinner would be equally excellent, the menus certainly looked appetising.In particular I found the 2 waiting staff very friendly and professional, a case you don't often find when they are most likely young students earning extra cash.
From the great staff to the gorgeous well thought out rooms to the superb food and surroundings- a big A star from us. Will definitely be returning when we are in the area again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deedle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, House Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Thank you for your dazzling review. I really enjoyed hearing about your fantastic stay at The Pembroke Arms. From beginning to end it appears that you picked up on everything we strive to offer our guests. As you said, it is a real shame you couldn’t have stayed for longer and explored the local area. The beautiful town of Wilton and its lovely collection of independent shops has plenty to offer and the fabulous Wilton House just over the road is a real experience - the history, the culture and the art is breathtaking. On the other hand it’s great news to hear you’ll be returning, giving yourself the opportunity to explore all of these things and us the opportunity to welcoming you back to The Pembroke Arms. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Lovely meal and lovely room. I stayed in the Queens bed chamber which is one of the luxury rooms. Super comfy bed and great decor throughout with some famous Hillbrooke quirky touches. I didn't have time for breakfast in the restaurant so had the porridge from the overflowing extras tray In the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, House Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

What a fantastic review, thank you so much. I'm very happy to see you enjoyed everything we have to offer, and by the sounds of it, you're a true Hillbrooke supporter - I'm personally very pleased to hear we are your favourite! Can't wait to see you back at The Pembroke Arms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We have just spent a night in this wonderful hotel after a quick search online and we were so pleased with our find. The hotel has been recently refurbished and our room, like the rest of the hotel, was beautifully decorated and furnished with top quality fittings. There are some lovely touches like real coffee, tasty biscuits and a little complimentary bottle of Elderflower liqueur which went down a treat before we had our meal. The food is good quality, freshly cooked and delicious but without the silly prices. If you are still hungry when you get back to your room there is a "midnight munchies" box of luxury sweet & savoury nibbles that you can purchase. Everyone was so friendly and made us feel very welcome so we would definitely like to go back. We didn't explore Wilton but the hotel is very central within walking distance of shops and a short drive from Salisbury.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TogComo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, House Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. As the new House Manager, I really enjoyed reading your fantastic review and was delighted to hear you enjoyed all the quirky little extras we have to offer at The Pembroke Arms. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the not-to-distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

As a local business that is also about to move into new refurbished premises, we were looking forward to yet another good attraction to our town. Wilton is on the way up . In the last 2 years the town has seen the opening of some very good new businesses adding to the ones already here.
We visited to sample the food and found the quality good and very enjoyable. The very personable manager Jamie treated us to a tour of the new bedrooms and function room. Wow what a great job they have done there, the rooms all well fitted out and with good facilities at a very fair price.
Visit Wilton and you will not only find free parking but a great newly refurbished Inn that will do Wilton proud......the new antiques showroom (opening first week of June 2013) will also be well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie D, House Manager at The Pembroke Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Many thanks for such a glowing review - you're the first to give us feedback on here since we re-opened The Pembroke Arms under new ownership on 22 April 2013. Delighted you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews