We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New Forest Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Cameron House(Landford)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$43
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$145
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveler rating
86
59
13
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
59
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindian restaurant next doormain roadnew ownersgood sizestayed herenew forestfamily roompremier innpeppa pig worldroom was spaciousgreat place to staylay your headlovely hotelshort staycurry housenice indian restaurantbusy road
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 163 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in a family room after a long weekend on the Isle of Wight. The hotel was easy to find and we were greated by a polite, helpful gentleman. The room was a good size, clean and tidy and the bathroom too was nice.
We were able to explore Southampton, Salisbury and the newforest quite happily from the hotel and when we went back to the hotel in the afternoons my children were happily entertained by the tv which was a nice change to get good reception on a hotel tv!!
Breakfast at the hotel really was very nice, there was a good selection for everyone, it was cooked fresh and served quickly.
I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The service was good and it was good value for money :-)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sam8374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I booked a 1 night stay here based on previous feedback and was not disappointed. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was clean, well equipped and bright. The shower was excellent..I also thought the rods in the shower curtain was an ingenious idea to stop it moving and keep it in the bath. Breakfast was very good and the Host had arranged to have gluten free bread available as I had mentioned I am coeliac. Although the Hotel is directly on a main road it is reasonably quiet during the night and I slept like a log in the comfy bed.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the front if you are sensitive to road noicse.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue0513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Excellent hotel very clean, mattress was a dream never ever had such comfort, breakfast good would certainly recommend stayed there a couple of years ago and it just gets better!

Room Tip: any room seems to have the same quality
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yarco3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Think independently owned premier inn style. Nice rooms, great showers and a nice but slightly over priced Indian restaurant next door. Only grumbles are if you don't eat in the Indian you are a little restricted unless you drive out and if u get there past 8:30pm the reception is closed so no wifi code and is a little quiet. Overall I would go back though

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chipfatinasock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Had a weekend break here with my husband and young daughter and have to say what a pleasant stay. The staff were absolutely lovely and the rooms were exceptional, very very clean and comfortable beds, all in all a nice place to stay. The breakfast was lovely and a nice choice too! Had a fab stay, brilliant as a base when visiting the new fores and surrounding areast. Would stay here again

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sheilalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews