We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Family, friends and fishing....fantastic!"”
Review of Bridge Farmhouse

Bridge Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Britford B&B and Inns
Wing, United Kingdom
1 review
“" Family, friends and fishing....fantastic!"”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Spent a fabulous weekend here with many old friends and truly found it difficult to leave. A superb location, wonderful house full of old-world charm, elegance and sophistication yet with every mod-con readily available. Superb kitchen, beautiful sitting/dining rooms, comfortable, spacious bedrooms all topped off with an hour or two of fishing in the garden stream and a few rounds of croquet on the back lawn. It doesn't get much better than that! Alison and Ido have done a fantastic job and certainly made our weekend a memorable one. Have recommended it to other friends and family and will certainly be returning soon.

Room Tip: In all honesty, there's very little to choose between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    8
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We had an idyllic weekend here with a group of friends. We'd whole-heartedly agree with the previous 2 reviews (both written since the house has been set up for group lets). Owners Alison and Ido have done a fantastic job reburbishing the house to be very comfortable and cosy in a country cottage style but without being twee! Thoroughly recommend this house!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jo and Dan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed here as part of a large group of friends who wanted to have relaxed, get away from it all, weekend.
And we were not disappointed. The setting is superb and reminded us all that we have some of the best countryside here in England. We walked into Salisbury which is another special place, one of the most unspoilt cities in the South.
We all took it in turns to cook meals which was great fun, and the kitchen facilities including the industrial sized fridge were excellent.
We had a great weekend and returned refreshed and with great memories.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The house is now for Group lets and has 8 ensuite bedrooms. Really beautiful house - warm, cosy and welcoming. Owners Ido and Alison live next door, very helpful and we arrived to roaring open fires and a home made cake. Rooms are lovely, kitchen very well equipped and setting is fantastic (sadly we were there in pouring rain, typical February weather). We were a group of 17, can sleep up to 20. Very near the City, to either drive in or catch Park & Ride at the top of the road. Will be returning and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bridge Farm is now a fully refurbished big stay house sleeping 20. The refurbishment has maintained the quintissentail english country style and feel and was the perfect getaway weekend for a group of our friends this weekend. Not really anything we could fault at all - from the welcome cakes to the spacious bedooms (all ensuite), 2 lounges and dining room sitting 20.. A great location (20 minute stroll into Salisbury), right on the river with wonderful garden and grounds - if you just fancy doing nothing and if you want something a BIT more energetci then crocquet, garden jenga and fishing was on hand for those inclined. Well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed. Shame we had to leave really - fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: you'll be pleased whichever one you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingericthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Bridge Farm is in an idyllic setting in pretty meadows within walking distance of Salisbury. The house is large, attractive and historic and set in beautiful gardens, an image of olde England! Our room was spacious, comfortable, immaculate and had a nice en suite. Our hostess, Norma, was friendly and helpful and served a fantastic English breakfast. Guests have access at all times to tea and coffee making facilities in the dining room (with a variety of teas and coffees and proper milk, not uht!!). There is a good farm shop next door and 2 excellent country pubs in nearby villages. We would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyA187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

An excellent place to stay for B and B good sized rooms, excellent location for visiting Salisbury and surrounding area. Lovely gardens and great service including full English breakfast in lovely farmhouse kitchen. Took relatives from Canada who also loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Britford
1.2 mi away
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
Best Western Red Lion Hotel
#10 of 16 in Salisbury
985 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Stones Hotel
The Stones Hotel
#11 of 16 in Salisbury
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Milford Hall Hotel
Milford Hall Hotel
#5 of 16 in Salisbury
773 reviews
1.2 mi away
City Lodge
City Lodge
#14 of 16 in Salisbury
313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#9 of 16 in Salisbury
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Farmhouse

Property: Bridge Farmhouse
Address: Lower Road, Britford, Salisbury SP5 4DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Britford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Britford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bridge Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Farmhouse Britford, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing