We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent house for group stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge Farmhouse

Bridge Farmhouse
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bridge Farmhouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Britford B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house for group stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

The house is now for Group lets and has 8 ensuite bedrooms. Really beautiful house - warm, cosy and welcoming. Owners Ido and Alison live next door, very helpful and we arrived to roaring open fires and a home made cake. Rooms are lovely, kitchen very well equipped and setting is fantastic (sadly we were there in pouring rain, typical February weather). We were a group of 17, can sleep up to 20. Very near the City, to either drive in or catch Park & Ride at the top of the road. Will be returning and highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
20
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
hampshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Bridge Farm is now a fully refurbished big stay house sleeping 20. The refurbishment has maintained the quintissentail english country style and feel and was the perfect getaway weekend for a group of our friends this weekend. Not really anything we could fault at all - from the welcome cakes to the spacious bedooms (all ensuite), 2 lounges and dining room sitting 20.. A great location (20 minute stroll into Salisbury), right on the river with wonderful garden and grounds - if you just fancy doing nothing and if you want something a BIT more energetci then crocquet, garden jenga and fishing was on hand for those inclined. Well worth a visit, you will not be disappointed. Shame we had to leave really - fantastic weekend.

Room Tip: you'll be pleased whichever one you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kingericthered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2011

Bridge Farm is in an idyllic setting in pretty meadows within walking distance of Salisbury. The house is large, attractive and historic and set in beautiful gardens, an image of olde England! Our room was spacious, comfortable, immaculate and had a nice en suite. Our hostess, Norma, was friendly and helpful and served a fantastic English breakfast. Guests have access at all times to tea and coffee making facilities in the dining room (with a variety of teas and coffees and proper milk, not uht!!). There is a good farm shop next door and 2 excellent country pubs in nearby villages. We would definitely like to visit again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JennyA187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

An excellent place to stay for B and B good sized rooms, excellent location for visiting Salisbury and surrounding area. Lovely gardens and great service including full English breakfast in lovely farmhouse kitchen. Took relatives from Canada who also loved it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

Smashing B and B - friendly hosts in a beautiful house. We only stayed one night because we were starting the Clarendon Way walk the next morning but wished we could have stayed longer. Very comfortable beds, very clean room and good choice of breakfast options. Tea and coffee available to make yourself as and when you required and an optional biscuit if desired! Would love to return there one day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank leafylane36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Our stay at Bridge Farm exceeded all of our expectations. The hospitality, rooms, breakfast and gardens were superb. We could not fault anything and would highly recommend Bridge Farm as a must stay location.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABINNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2011

Me and my husband wanted to have a little getaway together to celebrate us getting pregnant with our first child. We drove down (from London) early as we wanted to go to Fovant to look at the WW1 badges, whilst there we visited the Pembroke Arms where my husband had a delicious home made venison pie. I was very jealous as I have coeliac disease and couldn't eat it.

We had requested if we could check in earlier which was granted as we wanted to drive into Salisbury and have a look at the Cathedral and attend evensong, the B&B is beautiful with a little farm shop around the corner.

The propietor was very accomodating to us and showed us round the property and to our room which was massive and very good value for money. We were also offered tea in bed which was very nice but we chose not to except.

The breakfast room was beautifully set before we came down and we were offered toast, cereal AND a full english breakfast as well as tea, coffee and fresh fruit juices. We got down early as we wanted to have a full day out before heading back to London, if you stay here I really recommend getting your breakfast early as the view of the garden with the River Avon running through it is stunning, especially with the early morning mist. As I'd mentioned before I have coeliac disease so need gluten-free products and I was offered gluten-free muesli and bread, and had a full english breakfast without the sausages obvliously. All the ingredients came from the farm shop round the corner which we visited before leaving.

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit here and would definitely stay again, but as we now have a 2 month old son I'd like to find out if it's ok for us to bring him along.

Room Tip: Buy the homemade B&B fudge, gorgeous!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmJaneJackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Britford
1.1 mi away
Grasmere House Hotel
Grasmere House Hotel
#13 of 16 in Salisbury
3.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.9 mi away
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
Legacy Rose & Crown Hotel
#7 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
1.3 mi away
King's Head Inn
King's Head Inn
#3 of 16 in Salisbury
4.0 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
The Pembroke Arms Hotel
1.5 mi away
The Old Mill Hotel
The Old Mill Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harnham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
2.5 mi away
Cricket Field House
Cricket Field House
#2 of 16 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge Farmhouse

Property: Bridge Farmhouse
Address: Lower Road, Britford, Salisbury SP5 4DY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Salisbury > Britford
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Britford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bridge Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Farmhouse Britford, UK - Wiltshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing