We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GRAIN STORE”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston Upon Avon
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Weston Sands Holiday Homes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Need of a good clean really and more cloths,dustpans etc. for cleani g on stay there.
Linen not good, beds OK but maybe a 5' needed? Sticky work stair rail and overflow in bathroom needed a good clean. Some bulbs out and need replacing. No recycling bin to be found at all!!!

OK but could do with a bit of care and attention,watched 'cleaner' on other lets and she took minutes to clean after vacant.

Nice position etc and could be a good let.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ANN B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieskett, Manager at Weston Sands Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you liked the position of the properties and that also hope your many family, and friends who visited you also like the position. I would like to address the comment on the cleaners only taking minutes to clean a property, We have a method plan of which the cleaners adhere to, and it is impossible for 2 cleaners to clean a 3 bedroom property in less than 2 hours. It takes 30 minutes to make all the beds and a least 30 minutes to clean a kitchen. What the cleaners may do is use a vacant properties washing machine or just strip the beds. There would be an explanation for such a short period in a property. On arrival I always ask guests to contact me should they have a problem, you did not have a dustpan and brush, this was replaced within an hour. Nothing else was mentioned. if light bulbs etc had gone whilst you were there these would of been replaced if you let me know. With regards to recycling. We had separate bins for recycling, then the refuse men stopped taking them because guests were not doing this correctly. This meant I was left with full bins for weeks on end.. I had to cancel this collection and pay for extra general waste bins to solve the problem. I cannot control what guests put in each bin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 31 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2012

This was our third year of staying here & once again it was excellent. Everything was there that was needed for a young family with a baby. It's like home away from home. Clean & tidy. Plenty of towels provided.
There is plenty to do within a 5-10 minute drive to Stratford.
Look forward to staying there again in the future.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieskett, Manager at Weston Sands Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. It was lovely to see you all again, especially your new addition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We recently stayed in The Grain Store on a family weekend. The location is fantastic, although set on the outskirts of the village so you will need transport. Also we were next to a working farm, so unless you like the sound of sheep and cows may be best to avoid, although as we also live in the countryside we had no problems with this and the children loved watching the tractors coming and going.

We visited Stratford Upon Avon which was only 5 minutes drive away and went to Stratford races which was a great afternoon out.

On the Sunday we ate in The Bell Inn, fantastic food if a little more pricey than most pubs, however service was great.

The only down sides we found were that there was not really enough seating as we were 5 adults and the sofa wasn't huge. We also had small children with us and as some of the 1st floor was open with railings you did need to keep an eye on them whilst upstairs. However all in all it was a lovely holiday home, with everything that you would require on a weekend away, there is a communal garden which whilst we visited we had sole use of however on a summers day I can imagine would be busy if all houses were full.

All in all a lovely weekend and would recommend to anyone looking to visit this area of the country.

Room Tip: 3 good sized bedrooms in this house so suitable for 3 couples although 1 room is a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky0774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

What a wonderful place. Friendly owners going the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. This was our first family holiday with our 3 month old, and it was smooth sailing all the way.

Spacious accommodation, well equipped, within spitting distance of Stratford, yet totally surrounded by countryside and quiet. We can't recommend this enough - will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HermineLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

We were two families staying over easter at Weston Sands, got to say its in a great location for the cotswolds and the properties are very nice and spacious.

Unfortunately for me i have to mention one major fact which i think is misleading from the website. Our property was described as three bedrooms with ensuite, this is why we booked with us all being adults, how dissapointed we were to find one toilet downstairs, one bathroom upstairs, then one bedroom which had a small shower cubicle in, but that was it, hardly ensuite!!!! So actually no rooms were full ensuite and we all had to share the one bathroom.

Other things like there were light bulbs out in the kitchen which made it difficult to see, this had been reported in the visitors book as far back as oct 2010, was it so difficult to put right. I also felt the place could have done with a good clean, pots were dirty and some of the cupboards inside were fiflthy.

Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank janjambo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
debbieskett, Manager at Weston Sands Holiday Homes, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

Thank you for your review. With reference to the comment on en suite bathrooms. I do not know of anywhere that it is stated en suites. My own website says family bathroom and certain rooms have a shower cubicle. We would not intentionally mislead any guest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed in 2 cottages , our first family Christmas away, everything was spot on, Christmas decor and all. The rooms were spacious, clean and warm. The kitchen was well equiped and no shortage of clean towels in the bathroom. Lovely peaceful location. Hope to return.
Fox, Manton, Hinsley,Caine & families from Birmingham.

Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

We have an annual weekend away with friends and this accommodation offered plenty of space for 3 couples. The bedrooms are light, airy and well equipped as was the modern kitchen. The accommodation is in good decorative order throughout. It's located in attractive countryside offering plenty of opportunities for walking,cycyling with just a 15 miniute drive to the centre of Stratford-on-Avon. Within 10 minutes of our arrival Paul the owner called in to make sure that we were settled in and gave us useful information about the area. We are planning a return trip!

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Weston Sands Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weston Sands Holiday Homes

Address: Milcote Road, Weston Upon Avon, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Warwickshire > Weston Upon Avon
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Weston Upon Avon
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing