We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday”
Review of Tropics Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tropics Hotel
Ranked #31 of 60 Sveti Vlas B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Once again we have had a fantastic stay at the TROPICS hotel, and I must say we would not stay anywhere else, the rooms were spotless and very beautifully decorated, the breakfast was lovely and cooked just how we like it. We will definetly be back to stay soon The family are so welcoming and nothing is too much bother for them, the customer service in the hotel is outstanding and I would reccomend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Saint Vlas,
Thanks to staff and family for another great stay and we hope to be back soon,

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 18 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2011

This hotel definetely does not worth the amount of 40 euros per room per night that we gave!!!There were many problems that we faced from the start till the end of our staying at this hotel.
1)When we arrived no one could speak english and we could not communicate at all.
2)We were told that we could pay with credit card ,but when we went at the reception the second day in order to pay,tha manager told us that there was a problem with the machine and that she could not accept credit cards,so were forced to pay with cash.
3)Breakfast was really poor,the first days of our state there was not even water or juices,because the machines were broken.
4)At the corridors of the hotel there was really big noise with children playing even football,adults shouting and no one from the reception did something for this.
5)There was supposed to be a parking place for our car,but we wereforced to luive it 50 metres away from the hotel,because we could not find a place.
AND THE BEST OF ALL
6)We were living for sofia and we had a four hours trip ahead us when we went for the check out.
at the reception they told us to wait for 5 minutes and then came a lady that spoke little english and told us tha we should pay 40 leva for one towel that we destroyed!!!:-)
we paid and left because i wanted to be in sofia in the afternoon and did not have time to call the police and spent the rest of the day there for 40 levas,but that was ridiculous.
THE TOWEL WAS JUST DIRTY,IF THEY PLACED IT IN THE WASHING MACHINE IT WOULD BE OK,AND BY NO WAY IT DID NOT COST 40 LEVA THAT THEY ASKED,TEHY ONLY WANTED TO TAKE OUR MONEY.
I left just telling them that this incident is their worst advertisement for their hotel.
I DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE TO STAY IN THIS HOTEL,THERE ARE MANY HOTELS BETTER IN SVETI VLAS.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank AGELOS205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Natashik_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Отели очень близко друг к другу, с одной стороны детская площадка, где визжат по вечерам дети. Надо...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _larisaestonia2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: На первом этаже ловит WI-FI и большие балконы
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Kyevlyanka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Татьяна П
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера на 1-м этаже с большой террасой. На 2-3эт балконы меньше. В номерах на 1-м этаже (124 - наш...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Julia1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sveti Vlas
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sveti Vlas
Hotel Sveti Vlas
#19 of 45 in Sveti Vlas
20 reviews
0.0 mi away
Yalta Complex
Yalta Complex
#114 of 222 in Sunny Beach
16 reviews
1.7 mi away
Slavyanski Hotel
Slavyanski Hotel
#99 of 222 in Sunny Beach
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Park-Hotel Continental
Park-Hotel Continental
#151 of 222 in Sunny Beach
315 reviews
2.6 mi away
MPM Hotel Royal Central
MPM Hotel Royal Central
#130 of 222 in Sunny Beach
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Africana
Hotel Africana
#32 of 82 in Sveti Vlas
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropics Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropics Hotel

Address: Skat Str 7, Sveti Vlas 8256, Bulgaria
Location: Bulgaria > Burgas Province > Sveti Vlas
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Sveti Vlas
Price Range: $33 - $68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropics Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Tropics Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing