We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Nearby Hotels
Equestrian Lodge Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Manor Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$94
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Motueka Garden Motel(Motueka)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Awaroa Lodge(Abel Tasman National Park)
$116
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$153
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pohara Beach Top 10 Holiday Park(Pohara)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Pohara Beachfront Motel(Pohara)(Great Value!)
$85
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
HotelQuickly
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
311
111
31
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
111
31
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantsteam roomeco resortspa facilitiesglow wormsindoor poolabel tasmancontinental breakfastfitness trailkaiteriteri beachpool tableaqua centrebeauty spalarge bedroomdelicious vegetarianlovely experiencebircher muesli
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
355 - 360 of 470 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Hi
I spent an excellent time in Kimi Ora. It is situated 20min away from beach area similar to Abel Tasman NP. The staff was super nice and accommodating. We had some special requests that they were able to assist with. I loved the small cottages that were literally like walking into a home. We were able to fix our food that we wanted and had romantic meals facing a beautiful view of the water. It was exactly what we need for our peaceful weekend.
As the people in NZ say "sweet as..."

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank souler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiora, Front Office Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Souler, Thank you very much for taking the the time to leave us such a great review.
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed the little cottage and your romantic dinner and had a peaceful and relaxed weekend.
Kind regards and all the best, Rita and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Kimi Ora scores highly on all fronts- location, staff, facilities, accommodation and food! It is located in a perfect position in its own grounds in the hillside with great views to the ocean and a short walk to the beach. Abel Tasman National Park is easily accessed via water taxis from the beach. The accommodation is well thought out and equipped, with lovely views. Staff are really helpful and friendly and the food is great. It is a vegetarian spa and the chef produces some great dishes! All in all you should stay here if you want to visit this part of South Island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiora, Front Office Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Jill K, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review.
It is always a great pleasure for us to have such lovely guest stay with us. We are very happy that you enjoyed the Abel Tasman, your accommodation, the great view and the vegetarian restaurant.
Kind regards and all the best. Rita and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

A fabulous place to relax and enjoy excellent vegetarian food and great, friendly, helpful service. Easy access to Kaiteretere Beach and Abel Tasman National Park. Facilites are homely and clean. Enjoyed a wonderful weekend with friends, we would happily visit again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiora, Front Office Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Anna d, We would like to thank you for taking the time for your very positive review.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful weekend and we hope you will visit us again.
Kind regards Rita and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013 for 2 nights. Okay so we did not have the best of luck for our stay, it rained the whole time we were there, and in fact we had a water feature in our room for one of the nights that's how heavy the rain was, however on that note the way the staff handled this hiccup was fantastic they could not do enough for us and did all they could to accommodate us into another room for the last night (not an easy thing to do when you have 2 small children as well and the place was very busy). The room we ended up getting was only a 1 bedroom as opposed to the two bedroom we had, but what a room, great view nice amenities and close to the pool/sauna/spa (my son loved the latter). Both my wife and I has massages, very relaxing nice rooms and very professional staff. I would definitely stay here again (hopefully with better weather).
Thanks to all the staff at Kimi Ora, the ones that we encountered made our stay great very friendly easy to talk to always smiling...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adrian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiora, Front Office Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Adrian R, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and leave us such a great review. We hope that despite the bad weather you had a enjoyable and relaxing holiday. We really wish, that one day you will be able to visit us again and can experience our area at beautiful sunshine.
Kind regards and all the best Rita and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

After travelling around the South Island for 10 days this was the perfect end to our travels. Staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and tidy - views were fantastic. Nice walk down to the beautiful sandy beach. After staying in the spa suite for 2 days it was very hard to leave and we came away very chilled! Highly recommend Kimi Ora Spa Resort. Big thumbs up.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kimiora, Front Office Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

Dear Wayne H, Many thanks for your fantastic review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Spa Suite, the great view and nice walk ways. We hope you returned home safely and hopefully we see you again some day.
Kind regards and all the best Rita and the Kimi Ora Eco Resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews