We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a delightful place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Front Door Entrance to Bay Vista Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Front Door Entrance to Bay Vista
Kitchen
Dining Area
Study
Smaller Lounge
Smaller Lounge
BBQ Area
Peaceful Little Kaiteriteri Beach
Coastal Footpath over to Dummy,Stephens & Tapu Bay
Tapu Bay
Kaiteriteri Beach Best Beach in New Zealand
Sea Shuttle for Abel Tasman National Park
Little Kaiteriteri Coastal Path to Kaiteriteri
Twin Single Bedroom
Award winning Bay Vista at Kaiteriteri
Part of the Garden at Bay Vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kaiteriteri, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WYSYDG
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a delightful place to stay”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The owners of the property (who live just across the road) made us feel very welcome & at home from the moment we arrived
The house is immaculate, beautifully furnished and very well appointed with modern day equipment
Up on the hillside from the centre of town it's a 10/15 min walk to the shops, cafe, restaurants
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend to anyone thinking of spending time in the area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
natchaug
hampton, ct
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed June 14, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

After three weeks of touring the South Island and staying in a variety of hostels and small cottages in close quarters, we and our adult sons (ages 30 and 19) needed a place to relax, slow down and spread out. My goodness, did the Bay Vista ever fit the bill. It is a modern, spacious home in a beautiful location. Everyone had their own lovely room and there was plenty of space in the dining and living areas to relive our adventures at the end of each day. We made full use of the kitchen, the outdoor grill and the outdoor dining patio - as well as the washer and dryer. Absolutely nothing was missing from this luxurious home. We were so fortunate to find this place. Sheila is such a friendly, gracious host - one of the nicest people we met in a land full of nice people. From our location in Kaiteriteri we were able to experience Golden Bay, Farewell Spit, Nelson, Abel Tasman NP as well as the local beaches. Thanks so much to Sheila and Bill for making their house available to us. It could not have possibly been any better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The entire experience was perfect and memorable.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innocent2...
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Spectacular”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

I cannot recommend this property highly enough! My husband and I visited with my parents and their friends and we had the most wonderful stay here. Sheila is a fantastic host and introduced us to her beautiful property which was immaculate and perfectly appointed.

Everything was considered when designing the property and we cannot think of a single area for improvement. It was clean, spacious and had the most incredible views over the coastline. You can walk to some of the nearby beaches and it is a 20-30min walk to the shops and restaurants. The kitchen was a dream to use and had everything we could have ever needed. We ended up extending our stay here due to the Christchurch floods which worked out brilliantly as the initial 2 nights we booked was not enough!

Sheila and Bill gave us some excellent advice on the local area and our future travels - as others have said, they are passionate about their property and the area and it really makes a difference.

Overall, a fantastic property which we will definitely return to when we come back to the Abel Tasman.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire...
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Gold Standard!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Sheila is a very welcoming host, and her property is without doubt the best we stayed in during our visit to South Island. Everything was provided, there was nothing we needed to request, during our short stay. The location and views are wonderful. We hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 6, 2013
Thank you very much Pat for the thank you card that you left and for giving us the wonderful review. Its very much appreciated by Bill and myself.

We hope you have not had too much snow on your return to the UK.
Its Autumn here now with lower temperatures during the night but beautiful sunny days.

We hope you will holiday at Bay Vista again at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Sheila and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
Reviewed March 2, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gunghoMia...
miami, fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rained out of activities -- thank goodness for Bay Vista”
Reviewed July 18, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I arrived at Bay Vista with Sheila waiting for us. She introduced us to her amazing home and gorgeous surroundings. It is a good thing we immediately set out to see the very nearby beaches while the sun was shining. The bad thing is we were teased when we saw maybe the most beautiful beach we had ever seen and then the clouds and rain came for the rest of our stay. As bad as that was, thank goodness we had a wonderful home to hang out. I could not mention one thing to improve this home and cannot wait for a return trip when we can explore what appears to be a magnificent area with so much to do. Bay Vista was so immaculate and new that it seemed as if we were the first ones to enjoy it. If you are looking for a spectacular setting, unbeatable home and the most beautiful nature you can imagine, try visiting this area, staying at Bay Vista and praying for good weather, which this area actually is known for. By the way, although I got few pictures of the beaches I could not stop taking pictures of Sheila's amazing unique gardens and flowers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and beautiful detail of the home and gardens -- nothing was missing.
Liked least: maybe a few more restaurants nearby but if you like to cook, this kitchen had it all
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed March 22, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing