We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Everton B&B, which is in Little Kaiteriteri, and enjoyed our stay very much. Diane and Martin are very affable hosts and our room, with balcony, was quite nice. Breakfast was good and the hosts visited with us and made suggestions for our day while we ate. To emphasize how congenial they were, while I was backing out of the steep, curved driveway in the dark, I knocked down their mailbox by the street, and Martin told me to not worry about it at all, he would fix it the next morning and it was no problem. I'd call that above and beyond the call of duty.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsheltont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you for your great review and I can assure you Martin had the letter box up again before the mailman came that afternoon. Accidents do happen! We did enjoy having you both to stay and it's good to know we are providing what guests need. Come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Greenbrae, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband & I normally don't choose B&B's to stay in because we like the anonymity of hotels/motels. However, Diane and Martin were such great hosts and made us feel very comfortable. Just the right amount of involvement with us. Diane met us on arrival and spent as much time as we needed to orient us to their home and the area. She quickly determined our interests and limitations and had numerous suggestions for making our visit perfect. We were even fortunate enough to have our own private and fun day with Martin on his boat! Nice beach close enough to walk to. We had the Tasman Room which was very comfortable with a nice view of the bay. Dinner at Kim Ora Spa is an absolute must! Not only is it a comfortable and attractive place to dine, the food and service is exceptional!

Room Tip: There are only 3 guest rooms (all upstairs) but only the Tasman has en-suite bath
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jdawainis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for the great review and it's good to know we are doing it right. Having wonderful guests helps of course.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

To echo other reviewers, Diane and Martin are wonderful and fun hosts. This was our favorite place to stay during our 2 week trip to NZ. Our accommodations were great -clean, modern, and cozy. The rooms were upstairs away from their living quarters. It's within walking distance to the restaurants and Diane and Martin had great advice and helped with booking water taxis and kayaks at Abel Tasman. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and recommendation. Sea views and proximity to Abel Tasman services are important for our guests and you have reinforced this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed for two nights at Everton B&B in Kaiteriteri in November 2012. Diane and Martin are wonderful hosts and made me feel very welcome. My stay in this wonderful accommodation was an excellent experience. The property is only a short walk away from the beautiful beach and a very good starting point to explore the abel tasman national park by water taxi and walking. Diane and Martin gave me a lot of recommendations and were very helpful to order and prepare the water taxi and walking route. I would stay here again and can really highly recommend this wonderful B&B.
Many thanks to Diane and Martin.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and we do remember you well. I'm glad you were happy with everything here. Come back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Diane was the perfect hostess and gave us helpful tips to enjoy our stay to the utmost. She made us feel right at home. We loved the ocean views, a quick walk to the beach, and yummy breakfasts. We were lucky enough to have the master suite with a balcony and in-room bathroom. Would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cferrisaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
This is a great review and thank you to the 4 of you who stayed and had such a good time. It's easy to run a B&B when you have guests that are so enthusiastic about what is on offer here and in the Abel Tasman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This tiny B and B is really 3 bedrooms upstairs in Dianne and Martin's house. They instantly make you one of the family, lending us cutlery and towels for our beach picnic, storing our luggage for us whilst we went on a 3 day Abel Tasman hike , giving us a key to let ourselves back in on our return in case they are not around. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable but I would recommend the rooms with balconies if possible. The breakfasts are great and Dianne and Martin are lovely to chat to and make sure all the guests are introduced and feel comfortable around the table.
Kaiteriteri is just delightful and has the most beautiful beach so I highly recommend it as a hide away beach destination.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and I must agree the balconies are good to have, but if you get the one room without there is plenty of room downstairs to sit outside in the sun or shade. The rooms aren't tiny and I presume you mean it's not a big B&B with lots of rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

A very welcoming, good quality and homely B&B. Diane and Martin are superb hosts and great fun! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the breakfasts were great (I recommend the marmalade) and we enjoyed the debates, such as what were the dates of the Jacobean age?
I'd also recommend a trip in Martin's boat trip to explore the Abel Tasman Coastal scenes and return via the AT walking trek (or as the locals call it "tramping"). Try and break the 3 hour trek back to the boat!! Very memorable and we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for you review and talking about the boat trip as I know all guests that choose this option love it. For a family it's a good option too. Nice to find private beaches with no-one on them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.6 mi away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fraser Highlands Retreat
Fraser Highlands Retreat
#1 of 9 in Abel Tasman National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Everton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing