We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So glad we booked here”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kaiteriteri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Everton Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 7 Kaiteriteri B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So glad we booked here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Diane was the perfect hostess and gave us helpful tips to enjoy our stay to the utmost. She made us feel right at home. We loved the ocean views, a quick walk to the beach, and yummy breakfasts. We were lucky enough to have the master suite with a balcony and in-room bathroom. Would love to go back one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cferrisaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
This is a great review and thank you to the 4 of you who stayed and had such a good time. It's easy to run a B&B when you have guests that are so enthusiastic about what is on offer here and in the Abel Tasman.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    12
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
10
60
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

This tiny B and B is really 3 bedrooms upstairs in Dianne and Martin's house. They instantly make you one of the family, lending us cutlery and towels for our beach picnic, storing our luggage for us whilst we went on a 3 day Abel Tasman hike , giving us a key to let ourselves back in on our return in case they are not around. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable but I would recommend the rooms with balconies if possible. The breakfasts are great and Dianne and Martin are lovely to chat to and make sure all the guests are introduced and feel comfortable around the table.
Kaiteriteri is just delightful and has the most beautiful beach so I highly recommend it as a hide away beach destination.

Room Tip: choose a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gkab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and I must agree the balconies are good to have, but if you get the one room without there is plenty of room downstairs to sit outside in the sun or shade. The rooms aren't tiny and I presume you mean it's not a big B&B with lots of rooms!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keswick
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

A very welcoming, good quality and homely B&B. Diane and Martin are superb hosts and great fun! The rooms were spacious and comfortable. the breakfasts were great (I recommend the marmalade) and we enjoyed the debates, such as what were the dates of the Jacobean age?
I'd also recommend a trip in Martin's boat trip to explore the Abel Tasman Coastal scenes and return via the AT walking trek (or as the locals call it "tramping"). Try and break the 3 hour trek back to the boat!! Very memorable and we hope to return one day!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for you review and talking about the boat trip as I know all guests that choose this option love it. For a family it's a good option too. Nice to find private beaches with no-one on them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

This is a great B&B in Kaiteriteri. Hosts Martin and Diane were superb, offer a great boat trip in the national park and very welcoming. Good continental breakfast and always on hand to give advice on local activities and restaurants near by. Made us all feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for your review and letting us know how much you enjoyed the boat trip. I know Martin had a good day out too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a lovely B & B with rooms and bathrooms up to a high standard, with a very short walk to the beach. Diane and Martin were very friendly and we were made to feel very welcome, helping to book water taxis and offering tips of where to buy fresh veges on the trip back to Nelson. Would definitely recommend to others wishing to explore the Abel Tasman National Park.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jess8230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
How nice to get a that review saying all those lovely things about us! Thank you. True of course!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

My family came from France to visit me and discover New Zealand and after a tiring road trip around South Island, it was just perfect to stay at Diane and Martin's B & B. Little Kaiteriteri was such a cute place, the beach was beautiful to swim and relax. The house was beautiful, the bedrooms were very comfortable with nice sea views. The breakfast was delicious with home-made bread, muffins, yoghurt and preserves and fresh summer fruit. Diane had great suggestions on what to do around the area and the cruise in Abel Tasman National Park with Martin was a highlight!! We stayed on New Year's Eve and it was a great night. Martin got some mussels from the beach near by and cooked them on the barbie and we had them on the balcony with a glass of wine they offered. It just felt like home!! Thanks again guys. We are looking forward to staying with you again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Thank you for the great review. Guests score 5 out of 5 also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala, Uppsala Län, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Perfect in every aspect with three beautifully designed and clean rooms viewing the sea, welcoming and warm atmosphere, fantastic breakfast with fresh fruit and home made bred, free internet and a short walk to a small beach with golden sand. Diane and Martin are always there to help with all kinds of needs and to introduce the guests to each other.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonneg702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
52Diane, Owner at Everton Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Wonderful and interesting guest who mixed well with others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kaiteriteri
12.6 mi away
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
Peppers Awaroa Lodge
#2 of 2 in Abel Tasman National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Kimi Ora Eco Resort
#1 of 1 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.1 mi away
Torlesse Motels
Torlesse Motels
#3 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Split Apple Lodge
Split Apple Lodge
#2 of 7 in Kaiteriteri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
2.2 mi away
Fraser Highlands Retreat
Fraser Highlands Retreat
#1 of 9 in Abel Tasman National Park
5.0 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
Kaiteriteri Beach Motor Camp
#1 of 3 in Kaiteriteri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Everton Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Everton Bed & Breakfast

Property: Everton Bed & Breakfast
Address: 25 Kotare Place, Kaiteriteri, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > South Island > Nelson-Tasman Region > Kaiteriteri
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Kaiteriteri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Bed and Breakfast accommodation. We offer quality bed and breakfast accommodation with true New Zealand hospitality. There are spectacular views from all guest rooms, and a perfect beach at your doorstep. Each room has privacy, sea views, tea and coffee making facilities, fridge, modern large comfortable beds with quality linen, private bathroom and free WIFI. Please note although map shows us at Nelson we are definitely at Little Kaiteriteri! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing