We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Agriturismo Due Ponti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Portavaldera(Peccioli)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Roma(Casciana Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albergo Livorno(Casciana Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergo Stella(Casciana Terme)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Speranza(Casciana Terme)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ristorante Il Poggetto(Castellina Marittima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
90
22
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
22
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsenjoyed our stayanimalsheadluccahostsagriturismohearttranquilityfield
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 112 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This was our third year in Due Ponti as we love it. The rural scene, the quiet en nice place, spaceful apartment, lovely pools and great restaurants in the proximity of 10 km!!! The first years we visited all the "tourist" places like Volterra, Pisa, San Gimigano but this year only Lucca. And ofcourse some of the nice, small villages in the area for a stroll, cappucino and great ice creams. The area is not too touristic and the people are nice, cooperative and genuine italian! Great food and restaurants without the horrible "menu turistico" but honest tuscan food and atmosphere!

The appartment itself is always immaculate. It's clean, spacious and even without airco cool. We like the easy access to the property. No dirt roads or steep hills, but next to a quiet paved road! Easy parking and protected with a fence!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaSoHa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Nice place to stay, with helpful manager and owner (Andrea). Perfectly located - every important place in Tuscany easily to reach, including the sea (30 km) with beautiful white sandy beach (Rosignano Solvay). The owner is very helpful and will provide you with advices where to go and what to see.
The Due Ponti is very nice and clean typical Tuscany building that is well kept with quite big pool.
I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the Il Cipresso apartment for one week in July 2013. It turned out we made the right choice in all respects.

Inquiry, reservation and payment were handled professionally by Andrea (owner & manager). He was there to welcome us on arrival day. He is knowledgable about the area and his recommendation for a beach day in Vada was spot-on.

The location is great: Florence, Pisa, Volterra, San Giminiano, Siena, and the beach can be reached within 1hr 15min. As per Andrea the Chianni area is rather 'new' to Tuscany travelers.

The village of Chianni is 20min away but it's worth going. There is a typical Italian Bar which serves good Cappuccino and tasty pastries for breakfast. Head to the small grocery store nearby to do your shopping. The owner there is quite a character and you can taste all the wonderful cheeses, prosciuttos, etc. There are some good restaurants as well. Go for the Chianni red wine.

We found the people in this area to be genuine and it is somehow still authentic Italian. You don't come across signage in English or German.

Due Ponti is well kept and very clean. Its a true family place and very children-friendly. Even at full capacity the place doesn't seem busy. The apartments itself are fully equipped. I can't think of a single piece of kitchen equipment I missed and we used the kitchen lot. Everything is in good condition and works. Cleanliness standards are very high. Although it was hot while we there the layout of all apartments allow for the breeze to go through and as such indoor temperatures were ok. All apartments have outdoor seating areas with their own bbq. Wifi is available in the reception area and worked well throughout our stay.

Due Ponti is also suitable for people who don't have children and come looking for tranquility and peace. The compound is very large and 6 families on it don't bother each other.

We can highly recommend Due Ponti. We are first-time Tuscany visitors and will be back.

ps. Head to the chapel for prayers

Room Tip: Il Cipresso works out well for a small family (one child).
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jens72772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely place to stay and excellent value. Pool great! Far enough from places to feel away from it all, but easy enough to reach Pisa, Florence and picturesque villages and countryside around (car necessary). Very peaceful.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

The shortest I can say is that it was all positive. The owners are very nice and kind, they help with everything that they can. Our kids had plenty of fun playing with the animals on the farm, especially the newborn kitten. Swimming pools (small and large) were something they wanted to use every single day.
The rooms are very nice. The patio where one can eat breakfast in the morning sun, or grill in the evening is what you'll never forget.
The location of the place is also quite convenient. The owners gave us small maps of the surrounding area and places worth visiting.
People are very relaxed in Tuscany, the views are fantastic, the weather was adorable.
There is only one danger involved - when you come, you may want to settle down there ;)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bartosz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews