We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agriturismo Due Ponti
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

We had the Il Cipresso apartment for one week in July 2013. It turned out we made the right choice in all respects.

Inquiry, reservation and payment were handled professionally by Andrea (owner & manager). He was there to welcome us on arrival day. He is knowledgable about the area and his recommendation for a beach day in Vada was spot-on.

The location is great: Florence, Pisa, Volterra, San Giminiano, Siena, and the beach can be reached within 1hr 15min. As per Andrea the Chianni area is rather 'new' to Tuscany travelers.

The village of Chianni is 20min away but it's worth going. There is a typical Italian Bar which serves good Cappuccino and tasty pastries for breakfast. Head to the small grocery store nearby to do your shopping. The owner there is quite a character and you can taste all the wonderful cheeses, prosciuttos, etc. There are some good restaurants as well. Go for the Chianni red wine.

We found the people in this area to be genuine and it is somehow still authentic Italian. You don't come across signage in English or German.

Due Ponti is well kept and very clean. Its a true family place and very children-friendly. Even at full capacity the place doesn't seem busy. The apartments itself are fully equipped. I can't think of a single piece of kitchen equipment I missed and we used the kitchen lot. Everything is in good condition and works. Cleanliness standards are very high. Although it was hot while we there the layout of all apartments allow for the breeze to go through and as such indoor temperatures were ok. All apartments have outdoor seating areas with their own bbq. Wifi is available in the reception area and worked well throughout our stay.

Due Ponti is also suitable for people who don't have children and come looking for tranquility and peace. The compound is very large and 6 families on it don't bother each other.

We can highly recommend Due Ponti. We are first-time Tuscany visitors and will be back.

ps. Head to the chapel for prayers

Room Tip: Il Cipresso works out well for a small family (one child).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jens72772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    20
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
73
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely place to stay and excellent value. Pool great! Far enough from places to feel away from it all, but easy enough to reach Pisa, Florence and picturesque villages and countryside around (car necessary). Very peaceful.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

The shortest I can say is that it was all positive. The owners are very nice and kind, they help with everything that they can. Our kids had plenty of fun playing with the animals on the farm, especially the newborn kitten. Swimming pools (small and large) were something they wanted to use every single day.
The rooms are very nice. The patio where one can eat breakfast in the morning sun, or grill in the evening is what you'll never forget.
The location of the place is also quite convenient. The owners gave us small maps of the surrounding area and places worth visiting.
People are very relaxed in Tuscany, the views are fantastic, the weather was adorable.
There is only one danger involved - when you come, you may want to settle down there ;)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bartosz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

Very nice location, quiet, green. Very helpful and nice owners. Everything was very clean and all fitted perfectly the description. I would recommend it to anyone visiting Tuscany and I would gladly go back :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gabi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chernivtsi, Ukraine
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We were surprised with scenery - it is in valley with only few farms and very nice veiws.
It is very good location if you come to visit major tuscan sights and cities and also go to the shore time to time, I recommend to go to white beach near Rosigniamio Solvay from here (43.379538,10.437176 in google maps). Ideal location if you want to go to Sienna, Florence, Pisa, Lucca. They have also very convenient 2 bedroom apartment with separate showers in each bedroom and common dining room and kithen - ideal for two couples as we were, Good location for city touring and tasting country life in Tuscany, very calm and romantic place. May be not good for noisy big companies or those who want to go to the see every day - its 40 minutes by car. And, you have to have a car there, of course.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andrew Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was one of the best vacations we had. Due Ponti is very well located and we used it as a base for daytrips in the surrounding area. Swimming pool was my son's favourite. In Due Ponti you'll feel like at home, especially because the owners are very nice and kind and the house itself provides you with everything you'll ever need.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We've been at Due Ponti already three times. Twice in school summerholidays, once in autumn 2011.

From the beginning we loved it: the fields of sunflowers all around, the little river nearby, the hills... Twice we had our two dogs with us. No problem at all. Due Ponti is surrounded by fences so that dogs oder little children are safe.

From there we discovered the countryside and the lovely towns around.

In our second stay there was suddenly a pool in the garden - what a beautiful surprise.

Andrea and his parents are very kind hosts. We really felt welcome. And we will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bernward K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chianni
7.1 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 19 in Terricciola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
7.8 mi away
Diacceroni
Diacceroni
#1 of 100 in Volterra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.6 mi away
Le Vecchie Cantine
Le Vecchie Cantine
#1 of 7 in Chianni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Agriturismo Il Mulinaccio
Agriturismo Il Mulinaccio
#7 of 100 in Volterra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
13.7 mi away
Agriturismo Incanto Del Fiume
14.5 mi away
Agriturismo San Carlo
Agriturismo San Carlo
#4 of 53 in Pomarance
4.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agriturismo Due Ponti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Due Ponti

Property: Agriturismo Due Ponti
Address: Strada di Miemo 105 | Localita La Sterza II, 56034 Chianni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Chianni
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Chianni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The antique structure has been restored following the the most classical Tuscan architectural design including the stone facades and rustic furnishings. The four apartments located on the ground floor, Primavera, Estate, Autunno, Inverno, all have private entrance, direct access to the garden, as well as a fully-equipped kitchen, a living room and sitting-room,bathroom,double and twin bedrooms, and all the comforts of home like TV,sat, washing machine and heating. On the 2nd floor we have the new andspacious apartment "La Rocca" which has a well-lit mason-made kitchen, a relaxing sitting-room, a large dining-room and three bedrooms each with private bath. Also on the 2nd floor we have the new mini-apartment "Il Cipresso", 2 bed spaces with private entrance from external stairway, one bouble bedroom, bathroom with shower, sitting+dining-room area with kitchen corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agriturismo Due Ponti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing