We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retreat to a mountain vista”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chianni
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Polle di Meletro
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Tuscany offers a dream like experience many of us have seen in movies, but nothing discribes the isolation and solitude of Villa Meletro. Up a mile dirt road outside of the village of Rivalto, Italy you will find four apartments (2/2 bedroom, 2/1 bedroom). A view from the large (not heated) pool and whirlpool that makes you feel like you can see to the alps (not the case). The apartments are adequately supplied with dishes, towels, sheets - you need to bring your own supplies like salt, pepper, tp, soap... Dinner is served by the host on Saturday's and Wednesday's and include a variety of local fair (rabbit, ox, deer..) You won't see anyone other than the other guests all week (maybe the pool guy). Internet access for $30 a week. A trip off the mountain to Pisa, Volterra, Siena, Florence, Livorno, San Gimignano... are easy day trips, but be sure to spend at least every third day enjoying the solitude of the Villa. If you are going to Florence from here - go to Pontedera and take the train (it's about 1/2 hour to the train and an hour to Florence on the train that comes about every hour.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FayFargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mxrosso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cencini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chianni hotels
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Del Borgo
Palazzo Del Borgo
#2 of 7 in Chianni
42 reviews
0 mi away
Le Vecchie Cantine
Le Vecchie Cantine
#1 of 7 in Chianni
245 reviews
2.7 mi away
Agriturismo Due Ponti
Agriturismo Due Ponti
#1 of 16 in Chianni
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
No photo provided
La Nella
#8 of 16 in Chianni
3 reviews
1 mi away
Agriturismo Montevaso
Agriturismo Montevaso
#9 of 16 in Chianni
3 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Home
Hotel Home
#4 of 16 in Chianni
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Polle di Meletro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Polle di Meletro

Address: Poggio Meletro -Rivalto, 56034 Chianni, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Chianni
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Chianni
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holidays in original Tuscan country house +estate with it’s own swimming pool of 7x18m, park and forest.In 2008 tastefully restored, the characteristic stone built Tuscan country house “Villa Meletro” is the centrepiece of a 17 hectare property. It is subdivided in 4 beautiful differently furnished holiday flats, 3 of it for max. 6 pers., 1 for max. 4 pers.(for additional camp beds or cribs please ask). THE HOUSE CAN ALSO BE RENT ALL IN ONE (ca. 22 pers.), which makes it perfect to groups. Dogs are allowed if agreed so at booking. The young owner couple does not live here, but an on-call service is secured.Washing- machine , Dryer and Ironing-board are for common use. On request we can give you further information for sports facilities, excursions, visitation of vineyards, bicycle-rent and so on. Here on location we can organize tasting of wine, olive oil, chestnuts or honey, sometimes we serve pizza from our wood-fired oven or a typical Tuscan dinner prepared on location. In 2008 tastefully restored, the characteristic stone built Tuscan country house "Villa Meletro" is the centrepiece of a 17 hectare property. It is subdivided in 4 beautiful differently furnished holiday flats, 3 of it for max. 6 pers., 1 for max. 4 pers.(for additional camp beds or cribs please ask). THE HOUSE CAN ALSO BE RENT ALL IN ONE (ca. 22 pers.), which makes it perfect to groups. Dogs are allowed if agreed so at booking. The young owner couple does not live here, but an on-call service is secured. Washing- machine , Dryer and Ironing-board are for common use. On request we can give you further information for sports facilities, excursions, visitation of vineyards, bicycle-rent and so on. Here on location we can organize tasting of wine, olive oil, chestnuts or honey, sometimes we serve pizza from our wood-fired oven or a typical Tuscan dinner prepared on location. For all further details please contact us. The Village of Rivalto and the nearby Chianni are medieval or maybe older. Quiet places with some restaurants, bars, shops. You can find idyllic places, make wonderful promenades or more ambitious walking-tours on the surrounding hills. If you love shopping, discotheques and similar you have to drive further. The near town of Casciana Terme is a hot springs resort. Due to the natural terrace on which is situated "Villa Meletro", you have a splendid overview to the environment. It is surrounded by a park with a rich flora, olive trees, a 7x18m swimming pool (with children's area + whirlpool) and a private forest. Villa Meletro itself seems a solitary place, perfect to relax, but at the same moment is doesn't distant too much from the famous Tuscan cities, the sea, the archaeological , artistic, cultural abundance for which Tuscany is known all over the world. A car is recommended. Access: Gravel road High season: booking from Saturday to Saturday only The flats are situated on the ground and first floor. "Rio Maggiore" on the ground floor is handicapped accessible. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing