We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay during the Sagra del Cinghiale”
Review of Le Vecchie Cantine

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Le Vecchie Cantine
Ranked #1 of 7 Chianni B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 18, 2012

We travelled to Chianni to celebrate the Sagra del Cinghiale in late November 2012 and stayed at Le Vecchie Cantine. We could not have had a more delightful experience! The hotel is incredibly charming and the staff could not have been more caring and attentive. For those who are more comfortable speaking the English language while vacationing in Italy, there are those on staff who speak the language perfectly. The staff seems to eagerly cater to your every need.

One cannot write of Le Vecchie Cantine without describing their fantastic restaurant. It offers a good selection of traditional Tuscan dishes and seasonal specialties. We indulged ourselves with various delicious dishes that were flavored with truffles from the surrounding region. This is Italy (and Tuscany) at its best!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the piazza.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Atsaspicymeataball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Direttore at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2012

Dear Client,
thank you very much for your generous and kind review! We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay and found a comfortable place where spending your holidays in Tuscany.
We are also delighted to hear you appreciated our restaurant, service and staff!
We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Le Vecchie Cantine
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 247 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

It is situated in the town center with beautiful little square in front of the hotel. Magnificent surroundings if you came with an aim to relax and enjoy local wines and cuisine. It appears to me that hotel has undergone through complete refurbishment recently and furnished in old Tuscan style and decor. Rooms are spacious, however our room (No.15) was just above main kitchen and sometimes smell could reach our floor. Girl at the reception spoke excellent English. They had small problems with an Internet in the lobby area

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Srdjan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Direttore at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Client,
thank you very much for your lovely and very kind review. We are glad you appreciated our hotel and restaurant. We hope you liked our landscapes, our little town and the other tuscan cities you visited. We would be very happy to see you again in Chianni!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very nice, quiet, clean and beautiful. Everywhere in the hotel there are beautiful and interesting paintings, it is a good place to relax and beeing influenced by art and good way of life. Excellent food and service! It was hard to deside what to eat, everything sound so good and it also tasted very, very excellent. I wished to stay longer and eat everything in the menu! Perfect english speaking staff. I would recommend this place for all stays in beautiful tuscany.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Direttore at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Client,
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you very much for your kind review. We wait for you to come back and eat what you missed from our menu!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Had great stay again ,upgraded to front room at no extra cost gratzie Allesio.Given bottle of wine when leaving made to feel very welcome.Restaurant good like to eat outside if possible in lovely little piazza.

Room Tip: Try to get front room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Originally we booked this hotel as a B&B-stay. The room was enormously spacious! The bathroom was very chique and had everything we needed. The room was cleaned every day even though we forgot to ask it (with a sign on the door). We really appreciated that they have cleaned it anyway because when it is hot and you are all sweaty all you want to do is take a shower and dry yourself with a CLEAN towel :-) The breakfast was good, not too much and certainly not too little. The personnel was very friendly and did their very best to speak English and to understand you. When we asked for the remote control to turn on the airconditioning, there was no problem (and believe me I had some other experiences in this field where I did not got any airco at all). There was also internet access in the public area's (such as the reception and the restaurant).

Room Tip: I can not imagine there are 'bad' rooms in this hotel.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CityTripGirL_RoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We stayed at Le Vecchie Cantine just before our holiday home rental near Chianni in late June - and visited it frequently during our stay for dinner, coffee over the following 2 weeks. It is an immaculately presented hotel, in a beautiful little square. The family who run the hotel are exceptionally friendly and generous and we were extremely well looked after by Alessio at Front Desk and Rita in the kitchen. We hope to come back to the area and will definitely be staying at the Vecchie again. We had the 2-bed apartment which was ideal with our 2 kids. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dakeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed here for four nights when we went to see Andrea Bocelli at Lajatico.The concert was superb as was the hotel.The staff were very helpful and friendly,nothing was too much trouble for them.As well as having a lovely ambience the food in the restaurant was very good with plenty of choice and the prices were very reasonable.Would dearly love to go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 502David_P502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chianni
3.1 mi away
Albergo Roma
Albergo Roma
#1 of 5 in Casciana Terme
115 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palazzo Del Borgo
Palazzo Del Borgo
#2 of 7 in Chianni
33 reviews
5.1 mi away
Agriturismo Colleverde
Agriturismo Colleverde
#1 of 18 in Terricciola
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Agriturismo Due Ponti
Agriturismo Due Ponti
#1 of 17 in Chianni
109 reviews
6.1 mi away
L'Oasi e le Colombaie
L'Oasi e le Colombaie
#1 of 3 in Lorenzana
424 reviews
5.5 mi away
San Ruffino Resort
San Ruffino Resort
#1 of 27 in Casciana Terme Lari
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vecchie Cantine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vecchie Cantine

Address: Piazza Bartoli 14, 56034 Chianni, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Pisa > Chianni
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Chianni
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have given each room its own unique character to set it apart from the others, offering our guests the pleasure of a welcoming and restful atmosphere. In addition to every possible comfort, we add a touch of warmth and intimacy ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Le Vecchie Cantine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing