We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Various meals at Le Vecchia Cantine, Chianni , Tuscany”
Review of Le Vecchie Cantine

Le Vecchie Cantine
Ranked #2 of 5 Restaurants in Chianni
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $67
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Various meals at Le Vecchia Cantine, Chianni , Tuscany”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Chianni is a beautiful hill top village, set in the agricultural part of Tuscany and is well worth a visit. If you do, this restaurant (also a hotel as well) is an absolute must. You can sit outside under the trees or inside if you prefer. I had 4 meals there during my week in Chianni all of them excellent with local friends. 'Front of house' is the wonderful and friendly Franco who is a delight. The cooking is done by his wife and the waitresses were always attentive. There is always a nice, happy and relaxed atmosphere. Whether you have lunch or dinner it is very good . Simon B

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Simon B,
We are delighted for having received your kind review.
The whole staff thanks you for your generous comments about the service. The "front of house", Franco, and his wife, Rita, were glad to be named and they hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    110
    28
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Tuscany how it should be!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

A great restaurant in the centre if the idyllic small town called Chianni. The food was so good, we all ate too much! The location is fantastic. After the sun goes down and the streetlights turn on, the small town comes to life and it gives you the completely wonderful experience of Italian living. The waitress was equally beautiful and forthcoming.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pasccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Pasccc,
Thank you very much for your very kind review.
We would also like to thank you for your fantastic description of our little village: it is always a pleasure knowing that our clients and guests appreciate our italian - or, better, "tuscan" - style!
We hope you will manage to come back again here in Chianni!
Irene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auchi , Nigeria
2 reviews
“Simply excellent”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Alchemy of Tuscany, an excellence of this fantastic region, in this synthesis that is the VECCHIE CANTINE .. simplicity .. but attention to detail in the best tradition of a kitchen without time,
Flavour, taste and lifestyle that you should never forget.

Thanks to The Lenzi's family..

    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We had hoped to sample some great food when visiting Tuscany and weren't disappointed! Le Vecchie Cantine is a gem of a place, you must go! The food was superb. The menu was comprehensive and also in English. Try the roast oven pork, sublime! Children were made very welcome. In summer you can sit outside, but worth booking. Reasonably priced, with excellent service. I hope you enjoy your visit as much as we did, we went three times in our nine day stay!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank davidgHorsham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear davidgHorsham,
Thank you so much for your superb review we are really indulged by your comments!
We Hope to see you soon again at Le Vecchie Cantine, Tuscany is always beautiful, even in winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
“Great place to eat”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was exactly what I had hoped for when I thought about what a restaurant in Tuscany should be like. The service, food and location were excellent. The house wine was better than the wine we get back home. This place gets my highest recommendation.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank familyvacation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlessioToscana, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Le Vecchie Cantine, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear familyvacation1,
Thank you for your recommendation! Reading your review filled us with pride!
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your meal and that you appreciated our location.
We hope to see you soon again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Vecchie Cantine also viewed

Chianni, Province of Pisa
Chianni, Province of Pisa
 
Casciana Terme, Casciana Terme Lari
Chianni, Province of Pisa
 
Terricciola, Province of Pisa
Terricciola, Province of Pisa
 

Been to Le Vecchie Cantine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing