We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Halal Hainanese Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozy House

Cozy House
Ranked #12 of 123 Restaurants in Ampang
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Halal Hainanese Food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

The restaurant serves Halal Hainanese Food & is very popular with Muslim customers! Getting a table sometimes is a long wait especially during the fasting month! Try their chicken chop.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank KLMystic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    13
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to this particular cozy house since i was 6 and i am now married with 2 kids of my own and we still eat here.
Recommended food to eat :
1. Chicken Rice
2. Hainan Fried Rice
3. Chicken Chop
4. Local dishes ie: Asam fish, Beancurd claypot, chicken and cashew nut, kangkong belacan.
5. Drinks: ice lemon tea.

The price have been hiked up abit but its still value for money when compared to the overpriced kopitiams and restaurants in KLCC.

Despite other reviews, this restaurant has one of the fastest service i've encountered eating here for close to 27 years. Love this place!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank enazlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL, Malaysia
Level Contributor
494 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Delicious - but long wait!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

The food here is delicious! Personal favourites on the menu are the Buttermilk Sotong, Assam Fish, Salt & Pepper Squid and Chicken Chops.

However, service can be a little sketchy, food does take quite a while to arrive, and there will be long waits over peak-dining hours, ie. weekday lunch & dinner, and almost all-day-long on weekends.

A very family-friendly establishment, they cater easily (and most frequently!) for large groups.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank IshDewyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

Been here for the first time...quite ok actually...food price is quite high for me especially the western food but still considerable maybe will come again ;P

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank feruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
117 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Super Thai style Chinese food at low prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2009

My title says it all. Super tasty food which the manager claims is Chinese food but is half Thai. A great combo. They come up with the dishes remarkably fast also. Prices are very good. Staff is super friendly although most don't speak a word of English. Only negative is the drinks are small but they give you free ice-water. This is a super place and a short walk from Petronas Towers and the US Embassy. Right outside the Ampang Park metro station. It's one level up from the main mall floor - not to be confused with the so called food court on the top floor which seems to be permanently closed. I don't normally bother with restaurant reviews but I had to recommend this place.

Helpful?
1 Thank Homeboynot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cozy House also viewed

Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 
Ampang, Selangor
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan
 

Been to Cozy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing